We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Ranked #6 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
SLC
Level Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights on business. The hotel is just okay. The rooms are decent sized but have that musty funk smell that makes you think the place isn't very clean.
I ordered some desert from room service that they said would take 10 min. One jour and 15 min later it showed up. They comped it but besides being so late it was nasty.
The executive lounge is very weak and you have to pay for all drinks except
soda.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s20mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you were not satisfied during your recent stay with us. I will look into the concerns that you have voiced and share with our management team. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    307
    154
    70
    39
See reviews for
232
150
52
513
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hey Housekeeping - Lift the toilet seat and look under it when cleaning! I cannot believe what we found in the room. The lazy housekeeper didn't lift up the toilet seat and we found feces from the last guest's explosive episode all under the seat. Disgusting. There was no housekeeping available upon our late check in but the amazing front desk clerk VeeJay took it upon himself to come up and clean it for us. He first offered a room move but we were already well settled in for the night. He did slide us coupons for free breakfasts in the morning and that was a nice touch. They need a re-training session for the housekeeper and her supervisor that inspected that room. I'm still shocked. This is a Doubletree and such poor attention to detail would not be expected here ever. OK now the rest of the review. Everything else was just fine regarding the stay in the hotel except no cookies were available on our late check in. That's OK I didn't need them anyways. Now regarding the FOOD - EAT ELSEWHERE! We got up late and found the free breakfast coupons after breakfast was over already so they gave us free lunch instead. There was a measly soup and salad bar with no soup and a selection of salad stuff that again did not meet a Doubletree standard. Not sure what it cost since I was not paying but if it was more than $5.95 it was not worth it. (I'll bet it was probably $14ish though). We passed on the salad bar and I ordered the Caprese Chicken Sandwich on Ciabatta roll. Caprese style is sliced tomatoes and buffala mozerrela cheese. It came out without tomatoes. I brought this up and they brought me tomato slices but the server said the cook did put tomato on it. I lifted the cheese and found one razor thin slice of tomato under it. The cook doesn't know how to make a Caprese style sandwich but she should get and award for her ability to slice a tomato thinner than paper. Chicken was however excellent and the bun was too. Why skimp in the tomotoes? My wife got a chicken ceasar salad that was absolutely drenched and swimming in a not very good dressing. (Plus they brought her out more dressing on the side) She ranked it number 3,237 out of the 3,236 Ceasar salads she has eaten in her lifetime. Do yourself a favor and just eat at the Starbucks on site if you really need to eat here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azstampcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your bathroom. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. However, we would also like to apologize for the issues you had while dining with us. We’ve addressed our food and beverage staff in regards to your comments, and we will make the necessary improvements. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again; we would love another chance to provide an incredible hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Arriving after a long day, one appreciates at least an acknowledgement from desk staff that they will be right with you. That does not happen here.

The hotel is all WIFI, I mean the slow clunky low end type service we all avoid and curse when we must use it.

Marriotts got it right to offer wired rooms with TV access to Internet, Hilton has a long way to go and this hotel is the epitomi of that.

They need to invest here to attract and keep business customers. This is do impotrant to me thst it is probably my last stay here, after 6 or more visits in the last year.

On the up side, the bar, coffee bistro and restaurant are very good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonyTumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate the feedback as it enables us to improve our service and amenities. I will reach out to the guest directly to gather more information. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here three or four times usually with the Priceline name your own price option. This time we stayed a Friday and Saturday night for less than $50 per night. At that rate this is a great value. ((I think this is only 1 of 2 "3.5 star" priceline hotels in the Southern Hills area of Tulsa) Rooms are not huge but of decent size. They are very clean. The beds are comfortable. There was quite a bit of noise from other guests - the heating/ac unit does not have a fan setting so there is not much of a way to mask noise. The hotel is, as other reviewers have stated, set back from Yale so it is a little tough to find your first trip there. Parking is in the attached garage and not a real problem.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank oksooner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am also pleased that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel if your travels bring you to the Tulsa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during our house hunting trip in Tulsa. It is a very nice and clean hotel located across the street from St. Francis Hospital. The staff was very courteous. We ate dinner in the lounge and were pleasantly surprised. The pool facility was large and clean with plenty of towels. I would refer visiting guests to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shahrazadsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel and our location. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant and pool. We look forward to welcoming your referrals!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madill, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

This was a great place to stay, but hard to find. The sign was not easily visible. I liked the private parking garage. It was secure. The gift shop had many items guests would like, especially if one had forgotten to bring something.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lori1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thanks for your feedback. Sorry that you had trouble locating us, but I am glad that you found our enclosed parking to be secure. Our gift shop is well stocked and I hope that you found everything you might need for your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is surrounded by beautiful grounds and walking paths. The room is showing some slight wear but was up to standards. Pool, sauna, jacuzzi, and steam room are excellent at the end of a long day and the staff was pleasant and helpful. Food items offered in the concierge lounge were good and the lounge atmosphere was friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzomoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds and our fitness center and pool area. I am also glad that you enjoyed the food in the concierge lounge. We hope that you will select the Doubletree Warren Place the next time you are in Tulsa. I look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
1.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
6.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tulsa - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Address: 6110 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#21 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place. We are located in the heart of south Tulsa, Oklahoma, in a suburban office park setting. Our hotel in Tulsa provides easy access to downtown Tulsa as well as the surrounding metropolitan area. Enjoy beautiful surroundings and explore the history and culture of Tulsa or attend one of our many festivals. Discover our complimentary shuttle service to Tulsa International Airport (TUL), just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Warren Place
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing