We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel and room were as advertised. The warm cookie upon check-in is a nice touch. I was particularly pleased by the fact that I didn't hear a door slam at all either night, which is a rarity. The pool area is very nice. The room was clean (although the sheets were slightly stained; it looked like ballpoint ink). A refrigerator would be really nice in the room. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The Executive Floor was a nice bargain -- it cost less than the $9.95/day charge for wi-fi. The bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandiGAurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thanks for posting your feedback on your stay. I am that you found the hotel to be quiet and enjoyed the pool area and warm Doubletree cookies! Next time you stay with us please request a refrigerator, we would be happy to have one delivered to your room. We hope to see you soon if your travels bring you back to Tulsa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,216 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

I like this hotel! Rooms are well-appointed; comfortable and quiet. The warm cookie on check-in is a real treat. WiFi works well. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so if I am Tulsa.

On this trip there was a problem with the a.c. in the room (too cold/no control). It was repaired fairly promptly and the technician was courteous, apologetic, and gave me Starbucks tokens!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your comments on the hotel. I am glad you found our rooms to be well-appointed, quiet and comfortable. I was also happy that our staff was courteous. I will be sure to share your comments at our next staff meeting! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Tulsa area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel this month while in Tulsa on business. The rooms are nice/modern enoughand contain a flat screen tv, coffee maker, ironing board, iron, etc. The rooms do not contain a safe, which I wish they did. Also, you cannot change the time on the clocks in the rooms (you'd need a screw driver to get to the buttons) and the time on my clock was off by an hour. That annoyed me so after a day or two I just unplugged the clock. The HHonors wifi connection will cost each day if you want it. However, there is an attwifi connection that you can hop on for free. Just do that instead of paying $10 a day for the HHonors connection.

The hotel has an average gym which includes a few flat benches, dumbells up to 50 pounds, and some cardio equipment. The hotel is located within walking distance to a small shopping complex with a few restaurants which is nice. Also, there is a park in close proximity to the hotel which is good for running.

The elevators in the hotel are super slow and appear in the need of an upgrade. You'll know what I'm talking about if you stay in the hotel for a few days and ride them. They appear to be a little shaky.

The DoubleTree is known for putting out cookies at night, but I never saw any at this hotel. I'm not sure why.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport from roughly 6am - 11am, with a shuttle leaving each hour on the hour. That is a really nice pro because a cab could cost you $35-$45. I took advantage of this for my departing flight. However, just an fyi - I was the only one utilizing the service (at 6 am on a weekend) and the driver asked me if I was waiting for the shuttle. I told him yes. He then went to the front desk and spoke with the person for a minute and then walked away. After waiting for about 10 minutes after the shuttle was supposed to leave, I asked the person at the front desk if we were going to leave soon. He said he had called me a cab, and the hotel would pay for it. A cab arrived at about 6:15 and took me to the airport for no cost. The short of that story is the shuttle to the airport is great, but you might want to build in some time in case it doesn't leave on time. The only thing I can think of is that they didn't want to waste a shuttle on one person, and decided to pay for a cab instead. If I were on a tighter schedule, I would have been pretty upset since I was in the lobby at 5:50 am for a 6 am shuttle, and I wasn't transported until 6:15 am which wasn't even in the shuttle.

Overall, the hotel is clean enough and alright.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowdyburns22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I will share your comments with our team. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we will address the issues you mentioned such as the shuttle and alarm clock. In regards to the cookies, we do present a cookie to each guest at check-in, however we do not set cookies out at night. This is a standard at every Doubletree Hotel (we want your cookie to be warm!), of course you can come to the desk and get a cookie at any time during your stay! We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope welcome you back soon and have another opportunity to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Doubletree in Tulsa Warren Place the service in the restaurant was excellent food was good,but the rooms needed attention, i stayed a total of three days each day i had to ask for towels that is when the room was made up when i returned to it. I guess they were short staffed. But overall my experience was a good one. It was accessible to everything shopping, eating and casinos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treasure830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you had a good experience overall and enjoyed put convenient location. I was also pleased that you had an excellent experience in our restaurant the Warren Duck Club. I will follow up on the towel service during your stay. I hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stay at this hotel every time we are in Tulsa. We have always been super satisfied but this time was a little different. We were there for a horse show and The Doubletree was the host hotel this time so we got our room for a greatly discounted rate. The room wasnt quite as nice but it was very quiet. Our main complaints were the housekeeping and the valet parking. Everyday there was something that housekeeping forgot. We never got clean glasses, our last night we had to call downstairs for wash clothes, hand towels and a bath mat. We didn't notice until after we got the towels that we also had no soap! As for the Valet, most were good but there was one young man that we had to go look for or have paged ever time we wanted our car. He was either yaking with the front desk staff or hanging out with the staff in the bar but never once did we find him at his post. This was not the hotel that we remember. I guess you get what you pay for and this time we got the discounted price!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doedde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments and thank you for being a loyal guest of the Doubletree Warren Place. I can assure you that each guest is important to us regardless of what they are paying! We are so happy to have the horse groups stay with us and we hope to see you here again soon! I will share these comments with the staff and identify the areas we can improve. Again thanks and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

The Doubletree is an older hotel and could use a few updates to the rooms. We stayed on a floor that t has not yet been remodeled. However, even though the room was old it was clean and very well kept. The best thing about this hotel is the pool area. Great pool for swimming laps, nice sauna, hot tub, steam room and fitness area. We have stayed here twice and it really seems to be more of a business men's hotel. Not many families or leisure guests staying. Therefore, we basically had the pool area to ourselves. We would definitely stay here again solely for the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the pool area. When you are here next time try to take a walk around the property on our walking trails. You might also enjoy going to LaFortune Park across the street where there are tennis courts and walking trails. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel was nice but far from great. The entire hotel needs an upgrade/update. The furniture, carpet, fixtures, etc... were very outdated. There is no continental breakfast although there is a restaurant on site in addition to the Starbucks on site.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_P_Cunningham, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Tulsa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 109 in Tulsa
1,206 reviews
6.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place

Address: 6110 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136-1908 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#21 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $94 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place. We are located in the heart of south Tulsa, Oklahoma, in a suburban office park setting. Our hotel in Tulsa provides easy access to downtown Tulsa as well as the surrounding metropolitan area. Enjoy beautiful surroundings and explore the history and culture of Tulsa or attend one of our many festivals. Discover our complimentary shuttle service to Tulsa International Airport (TUL), just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa Warren Place
Doubletree Tulsa
Tulsa Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing