We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for a night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the end of July 2013. They were in the middle of changing over from the Hampton Inn to the Country Inn so they were busy with construction in the lobby area. However that is not bother us. The check in and out was easy and the ladies at the desk were super friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and so was the bed. Had a good nights sleep. We went down and sat by the pool for a bit and enjoyed that, the pool area was small and calm while we were there. Breakfast included and it was very nice, Breakfast area was clean and the food was hot. For the price, and a one night stay, we thought this place was a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinnamon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are excited about our renovation and all of the changes we are mnaking to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Lisa Smolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 256 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

After checking in and arriving at my room, my stay took a decided turn for the worse when I noticed a heavily-stained carpet with little black specks on the floor. When I looked down, I saw to my dismay that those specks were little pieces of insect that no one had cleaned up. I then searched my room for other such specks and found some underneath my bed. During my search I also found a whole dead cockroach next to my room's trash can. I picked those things up with tissues and disposed of them. Looking back I realize that I should have returned to the front desk and demanded another room, but at the time I was tired and rationalized my laziness with the fact that everything I had found was dead and the assumption that I could just walk around the room in sandals.

My room was handicap-accessible, so instead of having a standard bathtub or shower, my bathroom had only a shower curtain, a fold-down stool that I did not use, and two floor drains. Unfortunately, the floor was not built with sufficient slope to force water towards the drains, so most of the bathroom floor, and some of the carpet outside the bathroom, flooded as I showered.

Other than that, Mrs. Lincoln, the play was great.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa S, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

I was shocked to read your review and see what you experienced at our hotel. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and certainly bug free environment for our guests. We have a regular pest control plan with multiple levels of treatment options. We document and report to our pest control company all reported insect sightings.

Despite our efforts, we clearly failed in this case and I have addressed this issue with my staff. No guest should ever experience what you did. Please accept my sincere apologies and know that your experience was not the normal experience for our guests. We would love to have the oportunity to show you. Please contact me the next time you are planning a trip to Tulsa.

Regards,

Lisa Smolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Easy to find. Large, quiet rooms. Adequate parking. My only complaint would be that I found the Sunday morning manager a bit stuffy and blunt with elderly guests. She apparently didn't like where the guests parked their luggage while waiting for breakfast. And she apparently didn't like that these same guests desired to occupy the dining area while waiting for the continental breakfast to be set out.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

At first, we had the experiences that everyone else seemed to have until our suite w/balcony went from $55-65 a nite to $85. The rms. were clean but towards the end of our stays there, we were getting bites from fleas, carpets were just "ran around the walking areas", the maintance was not good, etc. We loved the place & stayed at least 2x's a month until the price went up & the place started to go downhill. The pool seemed to be occupied by the workers & their families. Alot of workers from out of town working in the city are there. Would not go back just due to the principle of things. They do have a nice lounge with big screen TV & computer w/printer that you can use. Alot of seating for you to relax & read or work on your laptop.

Room Tip: The rooms w/balconies facing the freeway seem to be quietier & cleaner - less kids running aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigglesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor (thanks tripadvisors!) It appears to be a former Hampton Inn, and still has the interior looks of an older Hampton Inn. I booked the room on booking.com and pre-paid a $48 double bed, non smoking room. Great value for a hotel that is still in good shape, fairly modern updated large rooms, comfortable beds, clean, large bathroom, clean stain free towels & linens, and no old musty smells. Elevators worked, good parking and friendly helpful staff. Location is conveniently right off of I-44 and Memorial (behind Drysdales) Only noticed that the bathrooms did not stock many towels, and the hallways needed a good vacuum. Also this is a pet friendly hotel and we were awaken once through the night to the sound of a dog barking. *If you sleep lightly be sure to ask for a room away from the pet rooms. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you sleep lightly ask for a room away from the pet rooms. *Also the location is a little tricky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had a king room and it was larger than most. The bed was super comfortable and there was absolutely no outside noise. I did hear people in the hall once, but nothing from outside. The room was clean and decor wasn't in perfect condition, but it was close. Unlike a previous reviewer, I did not see anything wrong with the carpets in the hallway (I was only on the first floor but saw all of it). Also, unlike another reviewer, I thought the heat worked very well.
I thought the room and property in general was very comparable to a Hampton for only $50. Room had inside entry with a door to the outdoor pool in the courtyard. Wireless internet worked well and there is a fitness room. The lobby and breakfast area were very nice. The breakfast was not much but for that price, you can go to IHOP or McDonald's for breakfast and still save a bundle over a comparable room. Those restaurants are less than 3 blocks and Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel and Jim and Ruth's Subs are all within a block to block and a half.

Room Tip: Inside rooms either open to or overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoreboardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Have to say I have been privileged to stay in some of the nicest hotel and resorts in the country an this place for the price is worth the investment. If you are looking for rest accomodations, quick stays or somewhere to recharge your batteries this is the place for the money. room was clean and fully functioning. no smells, beds were comfortable an could pass for a holiday inn express, or laquinta without the price. staff was young an not knowledgeable about travel and direcitons or what was going on in the city. breakfast was lacking but everything else was great. service was good and for 120 dollars for 2 nights it was well worth it. Not something to take on a vacation stay but surely hits the spot for a budget trip an recharge batteries. will revisit if ever in Tulsa fishing.

Room Tip: double beds have nice room packed with fishing gear, suitcases, conference gear and snow clothes sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#14 of 109 in Tulsa
784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#37 of 109 in Tulsa
313 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#41 of 109 in Tulsa
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central

Address: 3209 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1343 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: $72 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Oklahoma! Whether you are here for the arts, culture, business, recreation, opera, ballet or just an escape to the zoo, there is no better place to see what Tulsa has to offer than with the Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central. We're conveniently located near downtown Tulsa and just minutes from sports, shopping, golf, museums and exciting events including the Arabian Horse Show, Chili Bowl, BMX, Tulsa State Fair and Wanenmacher's Tulsa Gun Show. Guests lodging with us will enjoy easy access to the Tulsa International Airport, University of Tulsa, St. Francis Hospital, LaFortune Park, Expo Square & BOK Center. Those looking for a hotel should look no further. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll want a hotel in Tulsa that offers it all. Free Wi-Fi, Business center, Fax/copy service, Pet Friendly, Free U-shaped parking & all non-smoking rooms. Wake up with us and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing