We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected for the great rate!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Ranked #50 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Better than expected for the great rate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor (thanks tripadvisors!) It appears to be a former Hampton Inn, and still has the interior looks of an older Hampton Inn. I booked the room on booking.com and pre-paid a $48 double bed, non smoking room. Great value for a hotel that is still in good shape, fairly modern updated large rooms, comfortable beds, clean, large bathroom, clean stain free towels & linens, and no old musty smells. Elevators worked, good parking and friendly helpful staff. Location is conveniently right off of I-44 and Memorial (behind Drysdales) Only noticed that the bathrooms did not stock many towels, and the hallways needed a good vacuum. Also this is a pet friendly hotel and we were awaken once through the night to the sound of a dog barking. *If you sleep lightly be sure to ask for a room away from the pet rooms. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you sleep lightly ask for a room away from the pet rooms. *Also the location is a little tricky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBA03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    61
    41
    23
    22
See reviews for
70
40
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had a king room and it was larger than most. The bed was super comfortable and there was absolutely no outside noise. I did hear people in the hall once, but nothing from outside. The room was clean and decor wasn't in perfect condition, but it was close. Unlike a previous reviewer, I did not see anything wrong with the carpets in the hallway (I was only on the first floor but saw all of it). Also, unlike another reviewer, I thought the heat worked very well.
I thought the room and property in general was very comparable to a Hampton for only $50. Room had inside entry with a door to the outdoor pool in the courtyard. Wireless internet worked well and there is a fitness room. The lobby and breakfast area were very nice. The breakfast was not much but for that price, you can go to IHOP or McDonald's for breakfast and still save a bundle over a comparable room. Those restaurants are less than 3 blocks and Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel and Jim and Ruth's Subs are all within a block to block and a half.

Room Tip: Inside rooms either open to or overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoreboardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Have to say I have been privileged to stay in some of the nicest hotel and resorts in the country an this place for the price is worth the investment. If you are looking for rest accomodations, quick stays or somewhere to recharge your batteries this is the place for the money. room was clean and fully functioning. no smells, beds were comfortable an could pass for a holiday inn express, or laquinta without the price. staff was young an not knowledgeable about travel and direcitons or what was going on in the city. breakfast was lacking but everything else was great. service was good and for 120 dollars for 2 nights it was well worth it. Not something to take on a vacation stay but surely hits the spot for a budget trip an recharge batteries. will revisit if ever in Tulsa fishing.

Room Tip: double beds have nice room packed with fishing gear, suitcases, conference gear and snow clothes sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerrell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have had the luxury of staying in a suite here, and I'm now spoiled the beds are soooo perfect sleeping all through the night waking refreshed you just can't beat it .such a spacious. room we have a dining room living room huge bedroom and balcony '!! They have aa great work out room .free continental breakfast .conference rooms.pool for summer time great management. would love to stay here always . there are a few gliches here and there but the stay is one of my best traveling experiences . they are also pet friendly.my dogs are very happy here!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tanyab53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

After spending a quiet and restful night and enjoying a great waffle breakfast, we departed only to later find that I had left my shaving kit in the room. My phone call met with immediate response and it was mailed to my home. This business is genuine gem!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Had a great stay here. Clean room, great beds, very affordable, friendly staff, and looked to be newly renovated. They even matched an internet price at the reception desk. Great place for a quick overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel-man654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

My friends had been to the hotel before and thought they knew how to get there but it took a few turn around's to get there. The hotel was very nice and clean. We arrived on Thursday and stayed until Sunday. Everything was fine until Saturday night when a group of frat boys checked in. You can imagine what that was like, wandering the halls all night, beating on doors, slamming doors until about 5 AM. Anyway after much complaining the next morning we were assured there would be an investigation. I really liked this hotel and would stay there again. They can't always control groups. The clerks were very friendly and apologized for the noise. My room was a King bed which was very comfortable. Every afternoon when I came back the housekeeper had put out clean towels and straightened the room. The AC was loud but it worked which was important to me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestTennesseeNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#39 of 108 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Address: 3209 South 79th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK 74145 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Oklahoma! Whether you are here for the arts, culture, business, recreation, opera, ballet or just an escape to the zoo, there is no better place to see what Tulsa has to offer than at our Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central Hotel. We're conveniently located near downtown Tulsa and just minutes from sports, shopping, golf, museums and world class events including the Arabian Horse Show and Wanenmacher's Tulsa Gun Show. Guests lodging with us will enjoy easy access to the Tulsa International Airport, University of Tulsa, St. Francis Hospital, LaFortune Park and BOK Center. Visitors can drive into Arkansas, Missouri, Kansas or even Texas for day trips from our hotel. Those looking for a hotel should look no further than the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central Hotel. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll want a hotel in Tulsa that offers it all. We offer Oklahoma corporate and leisure travelers' comfortable accommodations, modern conveniences and high-tech amenities complemented with outstanding customer service. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central features & amenities; Free high-speed Internet access Business center Fax/copy service Pet Friendly Complimentary parking onsite Accessible & non-smoking rooms Complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing