We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Ranked #50 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Aledo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We found this hotel from a coupon. The hotel was very clean and well worth the money. The staff was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Tulsa.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaesp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    63
    42
    26
    24
See reviews for
77
42
18
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very clean, comfortable, large rooms and bathrooms! A great deal for your money!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I'll admit it, I can be a bit wary of a place not branded as a national chain. I chose to stay there because my in-laws had stayed there a few months back and had a good experience, and I wanted good accommodations at a great price. The building is an old (2 models ago) Hampton Inn. For a $60.00 rate it was excellent value.

From going back and reading some of the reviews, it seems like they're making an effort trying to create a good experience for customers. They actually provided me with a little sheet encouraging me to write a review here. (I would anyway, but that in itself is a very encouraging sign.) My take on the hotel is, they've done some updating, and updated what counts. My room on the third floor was clean. The rest room looked like it had been updated recently and there was a flat screen on the wall. The furniture looked a little older, however, it was an excellent condition. No nicks and scratches you can find in the cabinetry and desk in an older hotel. The bed was comfortable as well, and although the hotel is no longer a Hampton Inn, they still have the white bed spreads. In fact, I'd say the bedding is some of the most comfortable and soft bedding I've experienced in a hotel. The hallways, carpeting and public areas were generally clean and comfortable, although a little worn and dated. The night I was there the internet was down and the air conditioning unit loud. Breakfast didn't impress, I didn't see anything like regular bread or English muffins. They did have bagels, muffins, a waffle station, cereal, coffee and juice. (I'm probably being overly picky, because I would have preferred toast to a muffin with my cereal and juice!)

As others said, the hotel is a little difficult to find. I also didn't find a lot of food choices. There was a McDonald's, A Cracker Barrel and a Pizza Hut right there. Between an incoming storm, having traveled all day and not wanting to drive very far, I explored a little and found a Whataburger in a potentially questionable area near a couple of sleazy motels, but didn't see much else.

All and all for the money excellent value. It wouldn't surprise me at some point to see this hotel flying the flag of another major chain in the future. Regardless, the management seems to see the value in the property instead of letting it go downhill.

The reasons this hotel gets an average rating from me: The air conditioning unit was very loud (but worked well.) The internet was down. A little difficult to navigate, especially for someone just staying the night. That said, for the money, exceptional value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

We brought our college soccer team here twice this month and had great service both times. They were very accommodating to our group and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good. We would certainly come back again for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guzman mx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel is great. The front desk staff are very cordial,courteous and helpful at all times.
We found the hotel to be very clean and spacious. The lobby is a good place to lounge and talk with other hotel guests. The breakfast area is large and always kept clean. Coffee is available at all times.The pool is good and the area is nice to sit in the evening, plenty of chairs and loungers.
The manager Andrea is one of the most hospitable ,courteous and vivacious person I have ever encountered at a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanneay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Recently booked a business trip at this hotel as I always did under the thinking it was still a Hampton Inn. It has changed hands and is now known as the Tulsa Square Hotel. I have stayed at this facility many times over the years and found the rooms to be comfortable and clean which for me, are the 2 main deciding points for repeat business in my travels. Well, in addition to the my first 2 prerequisites, I now have a 3rd to add - Outstanding Customer Service!
It is still the same hotel that you are used too if you have stayed here before. The rooms are economical and clean. But again, it is no longer a corporate chain and operates as it's own entity at this time. However, the staff and manager that I dealt with, was far more personable and accomodating than the people that used to work there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Andrea Velasquez is a wonderful, personable & caring person. She would make a great manager. This time's experience was a nightmare due to not being able to get the type of room that we wanted. We have stayed here twice before. Should include brochures for food &places to go in the area.

Room Tip: Should include more creamer/sugar for coffee. Rooms should be cleaned a little bit better. American...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigglesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Central/I-44
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central
Address: 3209 S 79th East Ave, Tulsa, OK 74145-1343 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the heart of Oklahoma! Whether you are here for the arts, culture, business, recreation, opera, ballet or just an escape to the zoo, there is no better place to see what Tulsa has to offer than at our Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central Hotel. We're conveniently located near downtown Tulsa and just minutes from sports, shopping, golf, museums and world class events including the Arabian Horse Show and Wanenmacher's Tulsa Gun Show. Guests lodging with us will enjoy easy access to the Tulsa International Airport, University of Tulsa, St. Francis Hospital, LaFortune Park and BOK Center. Visitors can drive into Arkansas, Missouri, Kansas or even Texas for day trips from our hotel. Those looking for a hotel should look no further than the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central Hotel. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll want a hotel in Tulsa that offers it all. We offer Oklahoma corporate and leisure travelers' comfortable accommodations, modern conveniences and high-tech amenities complemented with outstanding customer service. Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Tulsa Central features & amenities; Free high-speed Internet access Business center Fax/copy service Pet Friendly Complimentary parking onsite Accessible & non-smoking rooms Complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing