We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it!! Stale- cold- no bueno”
Review of Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Ranked #59 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth it!! Stale- cold- no bueno”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Usually red roof inns are a little better cared for. This place was uncomfortable, cheap in every way, and smelled like strong cleaning chemicals. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere else. For a pet friendly stay- they have no grass on the property or anywhere around there... Not recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silviacrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
I apologize for your experience at our Inn. We strive to create the best guest experience we can for our guests and their comfort is our number one priority. We strive to provide a clean and safe environment and I have spoken with my team to make sure we continue to provide that environment and use the appropriate amount of cleaning product to do so. We do provide grass for our guests that our pets and unfortunately it appears you stayed on the opposite side of the property from this area. Hopefully you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    22
    10
    15
See reviews for
21
17
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
southern plains
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Booked this room while a family member was undergoing a medical procedure at one of the large hospitals in Tulsa.
Room was clean, sheets were crisp and clean. Bed was comfortable enough- about what's expected for a budget/moderate priced motel room. The room was non-smoking, and had no smoke odor whatsoever, but the towels were saturated with it and the odor stuck with me for a couple of hours. For that reason alone I will probably not return. Otherwise, it's a nice enough place if you're looking for a decent room that won't break the bank.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila_at_Lucys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that each and every guest experiences a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Tulsa OK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I target this Red Roof Inn in Tulsa as my halfway point on my drives between Dayton, OH & Albuquerque, NM. Came across this Inn while moving a friend and her cat...and Red Roof was "pet friendly." Because of the management and staff's service, I've come back (without the cat!) several times a year since then. The Inn has begun updating their rooms with wood floors, taking up the carpet. The rooms have always been very clean and have all the amenities I use (free WI-FI, fridge, microwave, iron {ok, never used the iron!}, etc.). I look forward to seeing and talking to the Inn manager in the morning over the free continental breakfast. Yes, I'll be back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knock312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank your for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! I enjoy you being here as much as you enjoyed your stay and Im hoping to see you more in the future. It is always a pleasure having such nice guests like yourself. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

On check-in we requested a king room, we were furnished a king room, but c\was not anywhere close to where we could park our vehicle. We asked to be moved to a room where we could be close to where we parked our vehicle, but she kept insisting that there were no more King rooms. We said oaky, we will take a room that is not a king, but want one close to where we parked our vehicle, as we had seen them cleaning up broken glass next door and they said they had a car broken into last night. This did not make me sleep well at all. When we asked the girl at the front desk about this, she said OH, I don't know anything about that. Of course she would not, but we still wanted a room close to where we parked and she just could not get this through her head.

Room Tip: Not sure if anything would help with this particular check-in person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeMouseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I have found the hotel & staff to offer good service in all areas

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Very convenient South Tulsa location at I44 and Yale with easy access to the interstate, restaurants, and St. Francis Hospital which is only a mile away. The Management and staff here are very accomodating and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I stay here often on business trips and am a regular customer. Sign up with the Redicard and you will get all the perks along with discounts and free rooms. Early check-in is always available at 9 am when I arrive with no extra charge. Rooms are always clean, comfortable, and smell very fresh!

Room Tip: 3rd floor on Outback Restaurant side of hotel is quietest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romeoh616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Red Roof Inn Tulsa. We are very pleased to see that you were happy with your accommodations and our staff was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The rooms have "wood" floors...kind of cold, but you know they're clean...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am very pleased to know that you were comfortable with your stay and am looking forward to serving you in the near future. We pay very close attention to our guests needs and are always improving so that we can provide exceptional service to you and others. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#36 of 108 in Tulsa
307 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#45 of 108 in Tulsa
125 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#8 of 108 in Tulsa
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Property: Red Roof Inn Tulsa
Address: 4717 S Yale Ave, Tulsa, OK 74135-7004
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing