We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ambassador trip review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ambassador trip review”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel was great. The room was very spacious,clean and comfortable.
I look forward to staying here again in the future. The was a last minute reservation and would definitely recommend it. The hotel staff recommended a steakhouse close by and made reservations for me and my group.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    65
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
169
20
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia beach,va
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

From the moment you walk into the lobby, you feel like you are in the lap of luxury. We stayed here for the Route 66 Marathon and though it is not as close to the start/finish, the complimentary hotel shuttle will take you and pick you up steps from both! Let me add that it was freezing in Tulsa all weekend but our room was so comfy and warm. The bed was so warm that I almost wanted to skip the race. The room has a refrigerator, big screen tv, a small library, and a large bathroom. The free WIFI gave a good strong signal. Our room was a corner room with windows along two walls and we were worried that there would be noise from the streets below but the room was very quiet. And the locally produced chocolates that they left on our pillows were so tasty, we had to ask for a couple extra. The Chalkboard was a nice place to relax with friends at the bar or have a quiet dinner. The menu was top notch as were the wait staff. The complimentary shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us anywhere we wanted to go! We did not need to rent a car. Did I mention that they even have butt warmers for the passengers. I can not wait till next year's marathon but I may only do the half so I can relax more in our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room. They seem to be roomier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank o311mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This is a great hotel. The rooms were really nice and quite large with comfy beds. The restaurant downstairs (chalkboard) has excellent food and the staff were great. I will definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippm277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here as a treat after our engagement party and were so impressed. Our room was huge and gorgeous. The bed was so comfortable and the room offered plenty of space to spread out. The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff is friendly. I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayette2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I love to stay here when we go to shows at the Tulsa PAC.
The rooms are great.
The service is typically very good. It is a small hotel, so they do have a small staff, but after two stays I have never had to wait for anything.
They offer a free car service for a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We park at the hotel, and have the car take us to the PAC, and pick us up after the show.
The Chalkboard restaurant in the basement of the hotel is nice place to have dinner while you are staying here.

Room Tip: I always pay the extra $10 and get the "executive" room. It is very large and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This unique hotel near Utica Square provided a wonderful experience. The lobby is beautiful, and the room was spacious and nicely decorated. The service was outstanding. We took advantage of the free shuttle to go to dinner at Polo Grill. Our driver was friendly and knowledgeable about Tulsa history and the Ambassador brand. Our rate included breakfast, and so we ordered room service--delicious! My only suggestion would be to have a table in the room or a cart for room service. My husband ate his breakfast at the built-in desk, and I ate mine at an ottoman because there wasn't another spot. But overall, we had a fabulous experience and will definitely return next time we are in Tulsa.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Suburbs, IL
Level Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a nice boutique hotel with outstanding service. The rooms are large compared to many other hotels. The rates seem a little high for the location, but the hotel is extremely charming.
We did not eat at the hotel but heard from many people that the restaurant is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#19 of 108 in Tulsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Address: 1324 South Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#5 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the luxurious Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection is a true treasure. It was established in 1929 to provide temporary housing for wealthy oil barons while they waited for their estates to be built. The Mediterranean-style property changed functions over the years until being restored into a quaint boutique hotel in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Personalized customer service and large, elegant rooms make this one of the city's finest hotels. The wide range of amenities is sure to please the most discerning traveler. Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection offers luxury accommodations in a premier location near Downtown BOK Center, the Tulsa Performing Arts Center and the Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing