We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

After checking into The Mayo Hotel and immediately checking out, my friend and I reserved a room at the Ambassador.
The rooms are fabulous...very spacious, amenities galore.....desk, great flat screen t , Keurig coffee maker, tons of towels and bathing products.......the list goes on and on.
The staff was gracious, helpful and courteous. There is free parking and a shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. The Chalkroom restaurant and bar are super.
In many older hotels you will not find space, bathtubs, or luxury.
At the Ambassador you will.
HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: I don't think there is pool, but I couldn't uncheck it. If they did have one, I,m sure it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    65
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
162
17
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
330 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Just had a chance to stay at the Ambassador in Tulsa again after a 2 year hiatus. It is still the best hotel in Tulsa, perfect check in, excellent restaurant, room was elegant (upgraded to a corner room on top), everything down to the Keurig coffee machine. Very romantic, guys!

Room Tip: Upstairs, 7th floor in a corner is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Ambassador Hotel and enjoyed every minute of it! The rooms are very spacious and the hotel is dog friendly! When you arrive, just drive up to the front door and step inside to check in. Then the personnel will help you with your luggage and valet your car. My room contained a dog bed and bowls for water and food. They even left doggie treats! The personnel were very friendly and efficient. It was also very clean. I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The rooms with the two queen beds or one king bed are huge! They have two nice "reading"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My Mom and I booked a couple rooms during a power outage earlier this week. We had a wonderful experience and would recommend this lovely hotel to ANYONE. The Front Desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Room Service was punctual and the food was quite good. Our housekeeper was happy and welcoming. My room was even equipped with a doggie bed, bowl and treats for my little girl who wanted to have a stay-cation too! Overall, I give the Ambassador excellent marks. I said to Mom: if all young people emulated the youngsters working there, this world would be a much better place. I can't say enough good things about all those young,smiling, energetic men and women who made us feel very welcome. A lovely experience indeed. Check it out!!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are fabulous with their views and the spaciousness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

It is a nicely appointed quiet and comfortable place. Definitely has character and a business clientele. It isn't near anything so you have to drive around though they have an Escalade to ferry you in a 5 mile homing range. There is no buzz in this hotel just austere views of churches and Parkin lots.

Room Tip: Corner Jnr suite a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrDiscerningHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The warmth of the staff greeting was a wonderful introduction to our star at the Ambassador Hotel. The room was clean but the furniture in our room seemed a little warn. Overall we had a wonderful stay for 2 nights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very impressed with the overall hospitality from the moment we entered the hotel. Felt like staff really were there to make us feel so welcomed and treated us as special guests. Our room was spacious, every area clean, beds comfortable. We used the shuttle service to get to the Tulsa PAC and drop-off & pick-up was perfectly timed. Our driver also helped us find a late night fast food restaurant for something to take back to our room to eat. Will most definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#18 of 108 in Tulsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
4.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Address: 1324 S Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74119-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#1 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#5 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the luxurious Ambassador Hotel is a true Tulsa treasure. It was established in 1929 to provide temporary housing for wealthy oil barons while they waited for their estates to be built. The Mediterranean-style property changed functions over the years until being restored into a quaint boutique hotel. Personalized customer service and large, elegant rooms make this one of the city's finest hotels. The wide range of amenities is sure to please the most discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing