We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Comfortable Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

The Ambassador Hotel is a great place to stay in downtown Tulsa. The Executive King Suite is large and comfortable. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Housekeeping staff does an excellent job. The front desk staff, Brenda and Justin, were very helpful and friendly! They offered shuttle service to me and were very helpful and prompt with it. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in Tulsa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William K, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for mentioning Brenda and Justin! They work so hard this time of year, and will be thrilled to know that you remembered them. And yes, our Escalade service is beloved by all, and is one of our unique amenities. We are so glad we were able to assist!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    65
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
167
17
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bigolepig
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Let me just say this right now. If you are traveling to Tulsa and want an exceptional place to stay, look no further. The Ambassador is a charming and comfortable hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. The hotel while small is perfectly located to all of the trendy areas of downtown. I stayed in a Classic guest room, and was pleased with the size and furnishings. The linens and bedding were top notch. The rooms are quiet, I never heard any noise in the hallways, and my room was just off the elevators. (I have stayed at other places and near the elevator means, a ton of noise...not the case here). The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean. This is the first hotel in a long time that I did not even get a hint of cigarette smell. Housekeeping does a great job. They have a fantastic restaurant in the basement with an amazing menu. The Ambassador exceeded every expectation that I have for a hotel. I look forward to the next visit to this exceptional property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigolepig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William K, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for all of the wonderful comments! I shared your enthusiastic comments with our team in our staff meeting, and you made our day. We are all looking forward to your next visit. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The staff were excellent. Comfortable bed, large room (we had the executive king), very clean. Only complaint was we could hear the neighbors entire conversation like we were in the same room. We could also hear staff clearly when checking that people had checked out the next day.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jweluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William K, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments. I'm sorry to hear about the external noises. Unfortunately, some of these are unavoidable at the moment, especially in the adjoining rooms, but we'll be sure to keep this in mind during our next remodel. Thank you so much for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have family in Tulsa and usually stay with them, but this time we opted to stay at a hotel. I'm so glad we picked the Ambassador. It was just the type of hotel I like, small, charming and friendly.
Stayed for 3 nights over Thanksgiving. Had a King room on the 9th floor. Large and spacious. The bathroom was huge. I guess the rooms have a common heating and cooling system. There are temperature controls in the room, but we couldn't get our room cooled down. It was a warm week in Tulsa and the hotel had the heat on. We ended up opening the windows to get some cool air so we could sleep comfortably. We had breakfast one morning in the Chalkboard restaurant downstairs. Very nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggiemom07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William K, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for the feedback. Yes, during the holidays, the Ambassador is an especially nice retreat from the hectic pace of the season. I'm so sorry about the warm temperature. Over Thanksgiving weekend, we prepared our HVAC systems and lobby fireplace for the upcoming cold weather, and didn't anticipate the record-setting warm weather. Not that we're complaining, but who would have guessed that it would be in the 70s in late November! We've now made an adjustment to allow for optimal internal temperature regardless of what crazy things are happening outside. On your next visit, we'll make sure everything is just perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed for one night but wanted to stay longer because the hotel and staff were such a pleasant surprise! The shuttle service was beyond amazing, picking us up from the airport, taking us to lunch and dinner, helped us out in so many ways. Hotel staff was more than accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Rooms were spacious, clean and just nice to be in. Will definitely be staying in this hotel if we come back to Tulsa or visit KC and Wichita.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaunaseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William K, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you! We're so glad you discovered us. Yes, the complimentary Escalade service is a very nice benefit to our guests, along with free parking, free bottled water, and free Wi-Fi. I'm glad you already know about our other properties. The Ambassador Kansas City opened in July, and the Ambassador Wichita will open in December. You will always be welcomed at any of our properties!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed a weekend stay at the Ambassador I highly recommend it for anyone who is looking for a cute boutique hotel in Tulsa,Oklahoma. The staff was amazing! I called to tell them I had left my pillow behind and they informed me that was not all, I had also left my wedding ring. I so appreciate the honesty in which the Ambassador demonstrated. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandySchultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax Station, Virginia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful service & superb restaurant. Rooms are large and extra clean.

Only complaint is that workout room doesn't open until 7am, meaning they don't really have one for business travelers.

Restaurant is 5 star quality with excellent drinks, service and food.

Also a fun bar area with great bartender.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwomble848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#17 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#18 of 108 in Tulsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Address: 1324 South Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#1 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#5 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the luxurious Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection is a true treasure. It was established in 1929 to provide temporary housing for wealthy oil barons while they waited for their estates to be built. The Mediterranean-style property changed functions over the years until being restored into a quaint boutique hotel in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Personalized customer service and large, elegant rooms make this one of the city's finest hotels. The wide range of amenities is sure to please the most discerning traveler. Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection offers luxury accommodations in a premier location near Downtown BOK Center, the Tulsa Performing Arts Center and the Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing