We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Couples Weekend Getaway! Use the Escalade shuttle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Couples Weekend Getaway! Use the Escalade shuttle!”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I came to Tulsa for a small weekend getaway for her Birthday weekend of June 1st - 3rd, and all the way from before check-in to after check-out, we had an overall excellent experience. Come to find out the the owener of the ChalkBoard(the restaurant inside the hotel) was having her wedding party, guests, and themselves atthe hotel itself, so the staff was a little stretched thin making sure that nothing went wrong for the night and next day.

The Sales Manager, Kristen, was able to set me up with flower delivery to our room before check-in so that the flowers were there when we walked in for surprise factor. She also helped us with reservations for brunch at The Polo Grill(Also amazing). The Front Desk staff was especially helpful with EVERYTHING. Each night, they got us reservations for dinner AND took us there in the Escalade shuttle, regardless of the busy shuttle schedule they had due to the wedding in the hotel.

The entire Froont Desk staff was extremely helpful and kind. As my girlfriend came down with a terrible fever the first night(her birthday), the entire staff was ready and eager to assist with recommendations, medicine, AND they even took me to the closest drug store to pick up some medication for my sick girlfriend(the driver waited for me in the car while I provided all the identification, blood tests, hair sample, first born, and everything else required to buy Sudafed(esque) drugs)).

The drivers were also the front desk agents, and although their names escape me right now, all four of them were amazing. I would recommend this hotel to EVERYBODY who goes to Tulsa for ANY amount of time. Thanks Guys! And Gals!

E & J

Room Tip: Go with the KING DELUXE CORNER. Call the Spa number they provide in your room FROM your CELL PHONE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejames5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    65
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
56
169
20
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Check in was a breeze. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Hurley suite was everything expected!!! The night views are beautiful. The restaurant is a must try. We got room service and Erick was hands down first rate!!!! He wa very helpful and informative. He along with other staff we dealt with we're first rate. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Horsefly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed with my family (2 adults 2 chlidren) and we were all treated with care by the staff, (Brenda at the front desk is amazing) the room was quite spacious for the mobility of my children, quality amenities, and just a very beautiful place to stay. The shuttle service was quite handy as well for being transported back and forth to all the wedding festivities that we were in town for... we look forward to staying there again.

I was in town for a family wedding and rehearsal dinner was in the hotel.....BEAUTIFUL!! The hotel staff was so kind and accommodating for the dinner and the bridal party that stayed over as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Room amazing, fab service, great restaurant and best of all a great place to stay that takes pets and is so classy. No extra charge for pets... I had two and one was a Chocolate Lab who weighs more then 35lbs. Love how kind and accommodating they were. Stay here!

Room Tip: Best dog friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend and loved every second of it. So it's a boutique hotel and they have done such a great job making the rooms feel modern but also classic. It's a small property and I had a corner suite so there were no noise issues. They had Keurig coffee-makers in the room which was great. I didn't get a chance to use the restaurant but it looked and smelled great. The property is downtown which was kind of dead, but very close to some trendy bars and restaurants on Cherry Street.
My only issue was the house cleaning staff needs to clean a little deeper. There were some minor issues but nothing that made me stop and address it on the spot. It could have been they were short for the holiday but again I am sure if I had given them a chance it would have been fixed.

In closing it was well worth the money and I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa de las Americas, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This historic hotel is beautifully restored. The rooms are very large and nicely appointed. We enjoyed our stay here and would do so again.

Room Tip: corner room w/view of Boston Avenue Church
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladventures123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Luxury Hotel at a reasonable rate but really the highlight was the staff. Courteous, extremely thoughtful and helpful and definitely made us feel welcome and as if we were the only quests there - which we weren't. Probably half of our High School Reunion group stayed there. Rooms were quiet, spacious, and well equipped. You won't go wrong with staying here!!

Room Tip: Ask for a King Executive - you'll be super happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alwaystoobusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Campbell Hotel
The Campbell Hotel
#19 of 108 in Tulsa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection

Property: Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Address: 1324 South Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
#5 Family Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry of Historic Places, the luxurious Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection is a true treasure. It was established in 1929 to provide temporary housing for wealthy oil barons while they waited for their estates to be built. The Mediterranean-style property changed functions over the years until being restored into a quaint boutique hotel in Tulsa, Oklahoma. Personalized customer service and large, elegant rooms make this one of the city's finest hotels. The wide range of amenities is sure to please the most discerning traveler. Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection offers luxury accommodations in a premier location near Downtown BOK Center, the Tulsa Performing Arts Center and the Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing