We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite in Tulsa”

Red Rock Canyon Grill
Ranked #23 of 1,317 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite in Tulsa”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We moved 6 months ago and discovered this place the first week. It is absolutely excellent. Close your eyes and pick anything in the menu. All good!!.
My favorite is the steak. Make sure you get sum cheese on top.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gursoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    52
    13
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OKLAHOMA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Tulsa”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant is our favorite place to go in Tulsa. The menu has a good variety of options. I have yet to have a bad meal or experience at this restaurant. My wife declares that their margarita "The perfect Margarita" is the best there is!.. and thats about all I need to hear to go back!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OklahomaSlugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Comfort Food”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

After landing in Tulsa and trying to drive to our hotel, my wife and I ended up heading in the wrong direction toward the river and downtown Tulsa. It was late, we were hungry, and we decided we’d rather eat than check in to our hotel. We followed the river south along Riverside Parkway to one of the restaurants on our list: Red Rock Canyon Grill.

The place is tucked away at the back end of a shopping mall. Nothing charismatic about the exterior and the interior is equally non-descript, yet warm with comfortable booths and dim lighting. The menu is short, which means they offer a page worth of dishes that are prepared well, rather than a book-length menu of below average food.

We ordered persimmon meatloaf, the cluck and oink (roasted chicken and ribs), and a side of corn bread. Yum! Really fresh and delicious. Sides of red-skinned mashed potatoes and glazed carrots were equally tasty.

The place looks like an average chain inside, but it’s a great place to get some well-prepared, tasty dishes at a very reasonable price. Definitely worth the trip to enjoy and relax.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank porkroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always Good Food”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

One of my favorites places to eat! We always find their food to be excellent., and we always receive good service. It is a little pricey, but an excellent choice for special occasions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rowdysooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't miss this great dining experience !”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We took a party of 8 here for dinner on a Friday night and expected a long wait, but were seated very quickly. Our waitress was exceptional ,but the whole staff helps out all over the restaurant clearing plates, refilling glasses, delivering food, so we were never neglected.Everyone had something different from steaks, salmon, meatloaf and several dishes with the wonderful rotisserie chicken and everyone was delighted with their entrees.Try the skillet cornbread and save room for dessert ! Can't wait to go back !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diakat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Canyon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Canyon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing