We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and fabulous dinner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGill's South

McGill's South
Reserve with OpenTable
McGill's South is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #93 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 61st
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location and fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a birthday celebration for my 92-year-old mother. The experience at McGill's is always great and it is my mother's favorite restaurant. The food is always excellent. We had sufficient time to visit over a drink and did not feel rushed as some restaurants seem to do these days. AND they accept reservations!!! If you go, don't miss out on the Appletini.....it is REALLY good!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    31
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Solid Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have eaten here many times and the vast majority of the time I have totally enjoyed my meals. The blackened trout with mango chutney sauce is exceptional. The salmon is also a good choice. The side salad is very good and they have a great raspberry vinaigrette. I would avoid their strip and prime rib sandwich. The majority of the wait staff is very friendly and professional.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The South
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Super upscale meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great service - timing was perfect on all dishes. Lobster bisque...DO IT. I had a coarse pepper encrusted KC strip with a house sauce. It was really good. However, I'm usually not a strip guy, and next time I'll do the filet, instead.

Unfortunately, I didn't have time or room for dessert. Next time!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Halibut”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I was skeptical, but I ordered it anyway. Pleasant suprise. The tv in the bar gives a sports bar impression, but it's shielded from the dining area, and the atmosphere is inviting. I'll go back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GHuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a party of 7. Some of us got there early and went to the bar. Great atmosphere, attentive service. We were seated right on time , And our waitstaff was great. Everyone enjoyed their food immensely! Definitely would go back!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rattlers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGill's South also viewed

 

Been to McGill's South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing