We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King of the Donut”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #4 of 34 Bakeries in Tulsa
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“King of the Donut”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Krispy Kreme is our favorite donut franchise. We always try to stop here since we do not have a franchise in our hometown. One dozen hot glazed donuts that melt in your mouth and your day has to start out on a good note. Their soda machine was not working so they had to give us a refund since they couldn't provide the fruit punch we had ordered. Other than that - it was all good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LG2Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
225 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Very snazzy!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Wow what a difference from our Krispy Kreme! The decor and set up here are awesome! Loved it! The ladies behind the counter were so fast and efficient! Their new iced coffee (mine was a hazelnut mocha iced coffee) was wonderful! Watch out Mr SBucks!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wowx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Blueberry donuts”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The best Glazed Old fashioned care Blueberry donuts I ever eat. They melt in your mouth, I not a big donut fan - but 1 bite and I inhaled the Blueberry donut. EXCELLENT!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redcater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT SMITH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you arrive when the "hot now" sign is illuminated , a total delight awaits. The best doughnuts. Good kid place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelingbeachchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“These sweet treats hit my sugar spot!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I think Krispy Kreme's claim to fame is the glazed doughnut! Of course, when I went to the display window, it was a delight to my eyes that made my mouth water. Which to choose? They all looked so good; so I mixed up my dozen. I was so happy, I got two dozen! I was NOT disappointed! When we have a big sweet tooth, we go to the home of sweets a plenty!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsb4929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing