We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More hype than could be delivered.”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #7 of 36 Bakeries in Tulsa
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“More hype than could be delivered.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

A highly anticipated and popular place for the first few months it was here. After the new wore off I guess folks realized their fare was nothing special. Like an expensive daylight donut dipped in icing. In my opinion, Krispy Kreme doughnuts don't come close to the quality and taste of a Daylight Donut. Never have, never will.

Helpful?
Thank OkieTraveler74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
garden city
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Get 'em while they're hot!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

You just can't beat a krispy kreme. Everyone keeps saying "it's just a donut!" But until you've had a hot one you just can't understand. You may go in for the free hot donut but you will definitely come home with a dozen.
If you don't eat the all on the way home, share them with the unbelievers in your life.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, OK
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

How can you not LOVE Krispy Kreme. The only thing keeping them from a 5 star is their calories.... love the visual atmosphere, the coffee and the free samples.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“THE BEST IN DOUGHNUTS”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

After KRISPY KREME, is there really any other kind of doughnut? I first tasted one from some friends who brought some back when they went to visit their family in South Carolina, then I prayed for one here. I have learned I can eat just 2 and not a whole dozen--but, I can't stop having 1 or 2 on occasion--that would be unheard of!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Ranked 42?”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

How can you rank a doughnut shop 42 out of 675 restaurants? Give me a break. It is not that good. Besides it isn't even a restaurant. It's a doughnut shop for cryin out loud. And not even a great doughnut shop. Any Daylight Donut shop is better. The doughnuts I received were good as long as they were warm. But once they cooled down . . . Yech!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing