We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Food”
Review of Savoy Restaurant

Savoy Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 1,323 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Homemade Food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the best made from scratch food. All the bread, pies and cinnamon rolls are made from scratch. this is a Tulsa favorite.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hammercollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy Saturday Brunch”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to Savoy for the first time on a Saturday morning. There was a short wait when we arrived (take a number- if there's a wait when you visit). The decor is simple diner decor- nothing fancy but the food was very good. We got eggs, bacon home fries and toast- great portion sizes and very homemade tasting- especially the bread. The coffee was great but the highlight was the famous cinnamon roll! Delectable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revswife623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Where do I start? Everything is WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A fantastic little diner that is family owned. They make everything from scratch, even their salad dressings! They have specials everyday. Thursday's they have a turkey/dressing dinner that is just like grandma makes with all the trimmings. Yum! They have a great spinach salad and of course breakfast. They make homemade cinnamon rolls that are out of this world. I've eaten there many, many times and still haven't sampled the entire menu. You are sure to have a good meal whatever you order :) now I'm hungry...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YumEFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looking for a great breakfast?”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed an awesome breakfast this morning at the Savoy Restaurant. It's nothing fancy to look at ... just an old-time cafe located in an old shopping center. But you know what they say about judging a book by its cover. The Savoy serves one of Tulsa's best breakfasts and that's why the parking lot is always packed. Eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, hash browns, grits, biscuits & gravy, pancakes, and cinnamon rolls. It's all simply delicious! And the waitresses really hustle and make sure to keep the cups filled with smooth, rich, hot coffee. If you're looking for a great breakfast, I highly recommend the Savoy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A Tulsa Tradition”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've eaten at this restaurant with family for decades. The cinnamon rolls are amazing. Other favorites are the stew, and if you are lucky enough to be there on a day they serve it....New England Boiled Dinner. Also Greek chicken dinner. Very lemony with a ton of oregano. And the dinner rolls......oh, and the pie. It's home cooking at it's finest.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3tonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savoy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Savoy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing