We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to go when you want steak.”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: South Xanthus Avenue
Description: Fleming's Tulsa, OK is an ongoing celebration of exceptional steak and wine. We are located in Utica Square in Midtown, close to Downtown Tulsa and Swan Lake.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Where to go when you want steak.”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Went there last night with a some other guys. We had decided we wanted a steak and so Flemings got all the votes. Our service from the front door to wine was excellent. I was rather surprised at how much flavor they got into the sides. Just a great all around dinner.

A dig at the management. Please update the wine list to quit teasing me that you might have 2008 pinot noir when you know you don't. The paper wine list is worthless and the iPad took some getting used to.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pentiumii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    30
    19
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent service, excellent food, great atmosphere, enjoyable experience.”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Flemings has an amazing staff. They are professional and courteous. The food here is excellent. The drinks are imaginative and well presented. The atmosphere is dynamic. It depends on ones tastes but there are no cozy or quiet areas. There is primarily one large room. Not necessarily a drawback but it can be quite loud on busy evenings.

This is not an inexpensive place. There are undoubtably deals to be had. Nevertheless whatever the bill you will enjoy the experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hadley rille
Level Contributor
303 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Love this place. Great food and service!”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Eaten here numerous times. Always good. Great steaks. Good wine selection. Would return. Nice decor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Not Great”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was the second time I have eaten here and this time the food was much better. I think the food quality is better at Mahogany, but the service here is far superior. Great selection of wine and knowledgeable staff. Atmosphere is good although tables may be a little close. Very good choice but not up to par with the better known Texas steak houses.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Wonderful Valentine's Dinner”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Flemings is a terrific steak house with an excellent menu, wine list and bar. Since it was Valentine's Day, the place was packed! That didn't faze the wait staff or chefs. I do not eat beef - my husband does - so it's rare that we go to a steakhouse because most of them have limited choices for those of us who don't eat red meat. I was impressed with the choices here. I could have made an entire meal just from the seafood appetizers alone! I did try the lobster tempura (2 of my favorite things!) but didn't think it was all that great. My husband has difficulty sometimes because he prefers his steaks on the more done side than rare. Most times it comes out too rare and he has to send it back to be cooked more. Flemings cooked his filet perfectly. I enjoyed the lobster tail and sides - especially the creamed spinach (another thing my hubby won't eat!) It's a little on the pricey side but is a nice place for a romantic dinner!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing