We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Airport
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Duncan, Ok, United States
1 review
“Great for the price”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

No problems with anything, a little bit older hotel but has been kept up. I was only a single night, and had the hot breakfast. It cost me $59. The TV was 40 or so LCD HDTV so it had been upgraded and worked fine. The bed has both hard and soft pillows with two of each for a total of four.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    79
    60
    27
    31
See reviews for
100
46
27
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

If you do not know where something is, ask the staff and they will tell you where it is. We wanted to know where the nearest IHOP was and they told us. Plus it being close to the airport and the affordable rate makes it idea for any one on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklaunion, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

First time in Tulsa area, we were unsure where to stay, we stumbled upon this best western and it turned out to be perfect hotel for our needs. Right off the highway to Joplin, very close to Tulsa zoo and airport. Ten minutes away from aquarium of Tulsa . Hotel was very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Front desk gentleman was very helpful and efficient. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dylan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2014

my room was in great shape every day a/c worked great very friendly and helpful staff pool was very clean without the overwhelming chemical smell washer and dryer on site that worked great free breakfast easy access

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Only issue was fridge would not work and they would not replace it. Front staff was friendly. Property clean Parking could have been a little better. Right for larger vehicles ice area clean. Rooms clean

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed overnight while on a long road trip. Definitely a "motel" type property with exterior corridors. Purchased through Hotwire, paid $35/night before taxes. Definitely one of the least expensive rooms I have purchased in a long time.

The room was average with dated furnishings. There were basic amenities including a coffeemaker in the room. I would not have paid substantially more for the room than I did.

Free breakfast included standard "free breakfast" fare, including cereals, toast, one type of muffin and biscuits and gravy (warmed in a slow cooker). In the range of included breakfast meals I have experienced I would place it somewhere between average and the lower end of the spectrum. Food options were minimal and appeared to be grocery store bought.

The most striking thing was a sign hanging in the breakfast area stating "guests may not take food from breakfast area and may incur additional room charges if they break this rule". Unless I misunderstand something, a free breakfast is typically an all-you-can-eat buffet arrangement. Who cares if you take it back to your room!? Additionally, they also have a posted policy of not selling rooms to local individuals. They must have had problems in the past -- certainly a little unsettling to see as a patron. If I were them, I would take down that sign and deal with patrons on a case by case basis.

All in all this is a fair roadside motel if just passing through. I would not hang out at this hotel, but if I just needed a cheap place to sleep, this would would be "good enough".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meestermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I got to the hotel & the front desk clerk advised me that the hotel does not service locals because theyve had to many fights and drug use. I was puzzled at first so I asked him was he serious and he said yes. He stated that the hotel only serves out of towners... I will be back monday to get policy & rules in writing or I'm suing them.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank queenninabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulsa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
3.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#9 of 108 in Tulsa
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport

Property: Best Western Airport
Address: 222 North Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116-6034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#22 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport welcomes you to rooms with amenities such as in room microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, free hi speed internet, cable, and complimentary local calls. Enjoy our on-site fitness center, seasonal pool, business center, on-site Subway Restaurant and free hot breakfast buffet from 5am-9am. Our hotel is located just two miles from Tulsa Raceway and four miles from Tulsa International Airport. Complimentary airport shuttle is available and the front desk will gladly provide driving directions and information on local area attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tulsa
Tulsa Best Western
Best Western Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing