We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Airport
Ranked #36 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

we stay here on occasion when we have an early flight. They have a shuttle they will take you to the airport and it usually works pretty well. We did have to wait for 30 minutes for the return shuttle, but that was unusual. Rooms are average and the hotel is clean. It is not the best part of town, but the hotel and parking lots are very well lit and I have never been concerned about safety.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    79
    60
    27
    31
See reviews for
102
46
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is ok for an overnight stay but would not stay for an extended amount of time. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool was closed for some unexplained reason. Provided great shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 705cynthiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Make sure the sheets have been changed before you shower. We stayed at this motel and had to change to three different rooms to get a clean one. They have a tendency to just make the bed and not change the sheets from the last customer. We found public hairs and crumbs in our second room that they gave us. The first room had an order we couldn't stand but I do have to say the third room was clean, fresh sheets and no order. It was acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richardr423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It's hard to beat the value of this hotel. It's up to Best Western's standards and includes a free hot breakfast. The decor is nice enough, if not a little outdated. The staff was helpful and attentive. The room was clean. The bed was...well, Best Western. That's code for a good night's sleep whatever your situation. I was impressed with the breakfast. It was a full, hot breakfast in a separate lounge. Lots of space for dining and a great start to the day. They even had biscuits and gravy. Overall, the value was excellent for the (very reasonable) rate. Highly recommended if you're staying overnight in Tulsa and need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The price of the room did not diminish the quality of service! Free Breakfast, clean room, everything worked in the room, the pool was beautiful, and there is a lounge for relaxing after a long day of racing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bradsX1709TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Good value for price under $100 USD. Rooms a little aged, yet clean. Less than 10 minutes from the Tulsa airport without additional road changes. Staff is really helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed 6 nights. Breakfast area expanded since last stay. Breakfast has enough variety that after 5 days had not eaten the same thing. Room updated and clean, grounds clean well maintained. All employees I came in contact with were very courteous and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony23608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
755 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Airport / Expo Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tulsa
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tulsa Airport
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport

Property: Best Western Airport
Address: 222 North Garnett Road, Tulsa, OK 74116-6034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#22 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport welcomes you to rooms with amenities such as in room microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, free hi speed internet, cable, and complimentary local calls. Enjoy our on-site fitness center, seasonal pool, business center, on-site Subway Restaurant and free hot breakfast buffet from 5am-9am. Our hotel is located just two miles from Tulsa Raceway and four miles from Tulsa International Airport. Complimentary airport shuttle is available and the front desk will gladly provide driving directions and information on local area attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tulsa
Tulsa Best Western
Best Western Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing