We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, but not that friendly....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Airport
Ranked #34 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport, as we had an early flight to catch. The rooms were nice and clean, thought the property is not one of BW's best. Check in was fine...the young man at the desk was very accomodating. Our room key didn't work the first time we tried it, but he came to the room and helped us with that. Since our flight home left at 6AM, I wanted to grab some coffee and maybe a bagel from the breakfast bar. When I went to the lobby area at 5:50 to do so, the doors were locked. I rang the night bell, asked if I could get some coffee, but was curtly told, 'Breakfast starts at 5".

We'll likely stay here again, only because of the convenience, but hopefully, I'll never have to fly out that early again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 337 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

The staff at this Best Western were very helpful. The airport was a bit farther away then we expected, lots of road construction near the exit. Rooms were comfortable and clean. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank michigander150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Greeted with smile and kindness upon arrival. Arrived two hours prior to normal check in time, room was ready so allowed to check in, that flexibility is excellent customer service. Room was clean and in good condition. All staff that I came in contact with were very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony23608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel was okay. The room was pretty decent and was clean. It definitely could've used some updating. The worst part about the trip was that I could not take breakfast back to my room, I have never had a hotel tell me that I couldn't bring the food back. I have small children and I would rather not wake them up and drag them across the hotel to sit in a lobby and eat. It would be much more comfortable for all of us to eat in our room and we have done that in every other hotel we have ever stayed at. The breakfast is my only complaint though.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The woman who was working at the breakfast station’s service was exceptional. She was very friendly and kept everything clean and full. The staff at the reception was also well above average, very friendly and helpful both at a late night check-in as well as check-out. I also had a problem with my incoming flight being cancelled. My son called the hotel to let them know I would be coming a day later as we had missed our flight. The hotel staff went out of their way to change my reservation to the next day. I stay at Best Western Hotels whenever I can and recommend others to do the same. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone planning to stay near the Airport or the Tulsa area. Thanks for the great experience.

Kindest Regards,

Dennis Wise

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

very clean, very comfortable, and trucker friendly. easy access great rates. will be back every time in tulsa area. also has in house bar. plenty of parking and outside doors. easy delivery for food and restraunts close by right off I-244.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lstdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed here one night and had a very pleasant experience--extremely comfortable bed and bedding, clean, roomy. Great place to stay and quiet, too. The complimentary breakfast was not that great--packaged rolls and cereal, not much else. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tulsa, OK
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Tulsa Inn & Suites
4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Tulsa International Airport
4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Airport

Address: 222 N Garnett Rd, Tulsa, OK 74116-6034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tulsa
#22 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range: $59 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Airport welcomes you to rooms with amenities such as in room microwaves and refrigerators, coffee makers, free hi speed internet, cable, and complimentary local calls. Enjoy our on-site fitness center, seasonal pool, business center, on-site Subway Restaurant and free hot breakfast buffet from 5am-9am. Our hotel is located just two miles from Tulsa Raceway and four miles from Tulsa International Airport. Complimentary airport shuttle is available and the front desk will gladly provide driving directions and information on local area attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tulsa
Tulsa Best Western
Best Western Hotel Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing