We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Tulsa Bixby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa/Bixby, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Inn Tulsa Bixby”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This location is close to many resturantes both sit down and fast foods. Happy House has the best Singapor Chow Mai Fun (Singapore Nooodles). Just three blocks south of the hotel. Just two blocks north of the hotel is a cinima, Walmart is three blocks south, drive through car wash is just 3 1/2 blocks south of the hotel. This property has easy access to many amenities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your time and comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    106
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
166
69
30
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We brought our granddaughter to Tulsa for a family visit. The Hampton Inn gave us not only a great price, but also wonderful amenities. Our granddaughter enjoyed the pool and the restaurants nearby.

With the refrigerator and microwave in the room, we had a very economical stay. The breakfast was superb all three mornings.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. Your review has been shared with the staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is well kept and the staff is very professional. They put new equipment in the fitness center last year and it has enhanced the facility. I have spent the Christmas holidays in Tulsa visiting family the past several years and we have stayed at this hotel because they are professional and ensure your stay is a pleasant one. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We appreciate your comments very much. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again the next time you travel to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in Bixby on South Memorial Drive. The property is within walking distance of many restaurants, a movie theater, Target, and CVS. It is very convenient to Hwy. 169 and the Creek Turnpike. The staff and management are accommodating and the property is well-maintained. The indoor pool and fitness room are very nice and there is a sauna available. The breakfast room is bright and open and a pleasant place to dine in the morning. We have stayed at this hotel several times, and the property is a consistent win for our family.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was traveling with my Grand-daughter and son and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. They made my trip very much easier on myself since I was caring for my grand-daughter. This Hampton reflects the excellence of the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yukon, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton in Tulsa/Bixby for my Christmas Party due to the location, the room was very clean and comfortable but the service i expected from the staff was not as helpful as i had hoped for at all, the noise in the room was very loud and the breakfast was very below was i had in mind...for it being a non smoking hotel the evelvators reaked of smoke...if these things could be worked on it would be great...i myself was just not 100% satisfied..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We certainly appreciate your comments and can assure you we are resolving these issues. Thank you for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gibson, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

On my way from canceling my Hilton Honors CC due to Quality of service I have been slowly depleting my points via stays when convenient. This probably would not of been the case had half the Hilton brands employees who were near the level which I experienced upon check in at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby. Later I rebooked, my check-in was usual Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
6.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing