We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality service and accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Ranked #13 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, United States
1 review
“Quality service and accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was nicely updated, clean and comfortable. Complementary breakfast was fresh, in-room WiFi worked well, and the business center was convenient to use. I would stay there again, and recommend others to stay there as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are very happy that we were able to meet all of your needs during your stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    97
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
151
63
28
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a great stay at this Hampton Inn. Overall a very nice experience. The location of the hotel was great, right on Memorial in the thick of everything. The hotel itself did seem new. Very nice staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and comments. We do appreciate all comments to help our staff take care of our guests. We would enjoy the opportunity to host you again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

As I Stated, noise was our only concern, from the air conditioner and the room above. However, overall, the hotel was very comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and the bed was the best and the linens very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my second time to stay at this hotel while participating with the Oklahoma Honor Flights. I was not disappointed with second stay. Rooms were clean, staff was great. Great location close to the Spirit Event Center. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank livesinthecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a little weenend get away. I got a great deal using my Hilton Honors points. The king suite was very spacious and clean.
The bed was not as comfortable as other Hilton brand hotels. A little too soft for my fiance. He woke up with a very sore back. It didn't bother me any. I loved all the pillows!
The breakfast was not that great. The eggs were horrible. We had to wait to find a table, space was very limited and there was a whole soccer team taking up most of the tables.
Other than those two things, our stay was great! Staff very friendly, hotel extremely clean and fresh. Just skip the breakfast if you want good food.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. We appreciate any and all feedback. We have taken your comments about our breakfast seriously and are adjusting what we can within our Hampton brand standards. Our main focus is the guest experience and this will help us please current and future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ninnekah, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent facility. The staff is friendly and efficient. Facilities are clean and very comfortable. The only deficiency was the lack of a hot tub. Also, the pool was quite cold. The breakfast is very good and varied from day to day. Staff does an excellent job of keeping up with needs of guests in breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
thank you very kindly for your response. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you return to visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

My family may be relocating to Tulsa and wanted to visit the area. I was pleased with the friendliness and the helpful tips we received from the stay of the hotel. Bixby would be a great place to relocate to. Thanks you for help us make our decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 212yahairab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
thank you for your response. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope to see you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
6.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
7.8 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing