We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything as you would expect and want”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, United States
2 reviews
“Everything as you would expect and want”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great place to stay. Quiet, clean, well kept place. Pleasant staff helpful but not too much. Good location when going to Tulsa Oklahoma. Breakfast was as expected at a Hilton. It adds tremendously to the value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    104
    39
    16
    11
See reviews for
161
67
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jennings, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Phillip Koepf, the manager, was excellent. The staff were polite and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. I would stay in a Hampton Inn again. The staff even bought white tablecloths for tables in the conference room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We really appreciate the comments you posted for our hotel. We are happy we could make your stay and the event for your group a success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Seriously one of the best customer service experiences I've ever had. I checked in early with Brittany at the front desk and told her it was my wife's birthday. I gave her a gift to put in the room for me which she gladly said yes. When I returned from dinner Brittany had put together a gift bag for my wife, along with a card and upgraded our room. As a Director of HR for my company I recognize above average customer service and Brittany set the bar extremely high. Thank you, Brittany for helping me to make my wife's birthday extra special. Great job!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJD1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and your kind response has been shared with our entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed overnight Saturday with a grandchild. Hotel staff was consistently friendly and interested in helping in every way possible. But without any feeling of them interfering with us. The facilities were fresh, clean, enjoyable in every way. Room was a dream with up-to-date TV, reliable internet, even outlets with USB charging ports were provided. Used the fitness center, it was exactly what was needed, clean and with great equipment. The complimentary breakfast was very good, with a good selection of items. Used some of my Hilton Honors points with cash for the night, it was a great deal. Location on south side of Tulsa provided good access to the Oklahoma Aquarium and interconnections via freeway to rest of Tulsa. One slight downside is the location. It's far enough south that some might prefer something closer to downtown if that was your primary focus for your stay. That said, I can't recommend this Hampton too much for a relaxing stay in the Tulsa area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent Tripadvisor.com response of our hotel. We are very pleased to see that our hotel was a great stay for you. Please let us know if there is anything further we can service you wihth, we would love to have you stay with us again. Have a safe and wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

a pleasantly representative Hampton Inn...... no issues at this site--good value--breakfast is basic but tasty. location is near several restaurants and shopping. i will stay here again given the fairly reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your response and kind words on our Tripadvisor.com account. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope your great stay brings you back to many more with us! Please have a lovely and safe rest of your week and weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The staff at this hotel was friendly and helpful, from check-in to breakfast and check-out. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, and the hotel was conveniently located for our needs. An excellent value - lovely place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JANET T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for you response! We are so very happy to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you back soon. Please have a safe and wonderful week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was in Tulsa for a short business for training. The hotel was close to the training facility. It is also in a good location for dining. The hotel is clean and in like new condition. The bed was comfy the staff was friendly. All in all a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel from your previous stay with us. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed our property, and very glad to see that our staff was so accomadating! We will be sharing your comments with the staff to make sure they know they are appreciated by our loyal cutomers. Thank you once again and have a lovely week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
6.5 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing