We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!”
Review of Sisserou's

Sisserou's
Ranked #3 of 1,316 Restaurants in Tulsa
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful location with free parking, beautiful decor, owners present, excellent service by David, and very flavorful dishes with beautiful presentation. The wine list is impressive and the vibe is very cool!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank daphnehawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Was in town for work and decided to try this place out, and I’m glad I did. Had the jerk chicken with rice, beans, and street corn. Also had the bread and butter with hot sauce to start with. The food was exactly like the server said it would be and the serving size was very large.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jeffreysW9218BQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We went here to check out their cubano. Not disappointed! Everything was delicious: cubano, mahi mahi tacos, guava bbq chicken special, kids chicken kabobs. This restaurant is so beautifully decorated as well!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Naomi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

We were entertaining out-of-town guests and they asked if we had been to Sisserou's. We hadn't. We wish we'd gone sooner! We had the Jerk Chicken Tacos - flavorful, and a reasonable portion, the Jerk Wings - generous portion and added street corn, and the soup/salad combo with Callaloo soup and house salad - true to its description, but probably would order something else next time. The presentation was superb - fine dining touches with dramatic plating, interesting sauces garnishing the food and the plate. The atmosphere is open and casual--very welcoming, with an emphasis on great service. The menu is huge, so we will be returning to try some new delicacies.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

This Caribbean gem has great food and a friendly staff. The menu has lots of variety - from healthy options to put meat on your bones options. I have been here twice, had totally different things each time and enjoyed everything. Will come here on my next trip to town.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank topsherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisserou's also viewed

 

Been to Sisserou's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.