We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great Service and Great Atmosphere!”

McNellie's Public House
Ranked #9 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great Service and Great Atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is one of my husband and I's favorite places to eat. The food is excellent, in an Irish Pub atmosphere. We enjoy meeting our friends at McNellie's just for lunch or dinner, or to celebrate someone's birthday. The people who work there seem to enjoy their jobs. We've never been disappointed with any food we've ordered. It's a great place to eat!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    157
    52
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beer Lovers Paradise”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Can't speak for the food as I didn't eat here but the beverage selection was incredible. The beer menu is four pages long; not to mention they carry a solid array of top shelf liquor that you won't find in most establishments. Looking around the place I noticed seating to accommodate a wide variety of customers (solos, couples, small groups, and parties). It was laid out well and the staff showed great teamwork. Most bars and restaurants these days the wait staff only take care of their assigned tables; not here. Even though it was clear who my primary waitress was other staff would go ahead and serve my drink if she got hung up.
Great experience and remains on my repeat visit list for future trips to Tulsa.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
554 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Love the food and Atmosphere of McNellie's”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stopped here for a late dinner with friends. McNellie's is laid back, sedate and easy. My friends had their beer and were just well-adjusted happy guys with the Arnold Palmer drinking girl this time. One had Bratwurst and the other had a burger he promised to share, but didn't. Neither did! I did share my chicken strips, because the order was huge. The low-key McNellies was perfect, the food was great, service was super. Parking just outside the door on the street was a plus.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RikiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best beer selection on tap”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I come here frequently. It is my favorite place in Tulsa if I am in the mood for beer. They have excellent selection complimented with a great menu. McNellie's is definitely the place to go out with friends and have fun. I highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyBee80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henryetta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to have Beer and Brauts!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The beer selection is great food was great and the atmosphere was very relaxing! I enjoy coming here to relax Thumbs Up!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McNellie's Public House also viewed

 

Been to McNellie's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing