We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New McNellie's in South Tulsa”

McNellie's Public House
Ranked #8 of 1,317 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“New McNellie's in South Tulsa”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Our first visit to the new McNellie's in South Tulsa was last night...of course it was $3 burger night and the place was packed! We went early and thoroughly enjoyed our burgers - they are nothing fancy, just a delicious burger with a huge meat patty cooked perfectly. I ordered their delicious sweet potato fries for a $1 upcharge.
We will return to McNellie's South, not only for Wednesday Burger Night, but also for good food anytime.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    157
    52
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Adult fare is great, no kids menu”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family and I recently ate at this restaurant while in Tulsa for a wedding. This was our lunch the day we arrived, and the food was amazing. They also have a very large selection of beer, since it is a pub. However, we did notice that there was no kids menu available. We asked the waitress if they would be willing to split an adult order of chicken fingers between two of our kids, and we got an emphatic yes. Best part was, they did that for us rather than bringing extra plates and making us do it ourselves! They were also willing to let us switch tables, as we had a large party and couldn't sit together when we first arrived. We only ate at two restaurants while in Tulsa, but I would definitely recommend this one to anyone going through or staying there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Beer!”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you want to grab a drink with some old friends and maybe eat a burger then this has both a great beer selection and great atmosphere.

P.S. There is an UPSTAIRS....go visit there!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MoverShakerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers, lots of beer”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Food is excellent. Beer selection is excellent. Be prepared to wait for a table during peak hours, but still worth the wait.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 69boss302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Beer Selection!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you want one of the largest beer selections in this area, McNellie's is the place to be. Friendly staff, good food and an amazing selection of beers at a venue in the heart of downtown. McNellie's kicked off the downtown resurgence and has not slowed down since. Do yourself a favor, stop in and have a burger, sweet potatoe fries, and a brew.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ram-Bar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McNellie's Public House also viewed

 

Been to McNellie's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing