We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Crab Shack

Joe's Crab Shack
Ranked #649 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $5 - $46
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We'll take you to the coast, even if you're miles from the water. Joe's Crab Shack 100% Shore. Attire is casual, Walk-Ins are welcome, Great for groups and Kids. Birthday parties and Shout-outs are available too. Joe's up-beat Crew will provide entertainment and laughs - and don't be shy when the "Cotton-eyed Joe" song begins to play - join the Joe's Crew and dance! See our full menu at our website and don't forget to sign up for Joe's Catch E-club. Permission to come aboard is granted - Welcome Aboard!
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Mark was great! We had great food and great service! Nice area and little pond out back withs ducks and goldfish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cupcaketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    13
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The environment here and the service is good. But the food is always disappointing, I have tried several times and several items, but it's always the same bland, probably frozen food. Skip this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thedivahrrrself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talihina
Level Contributor
323 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“One of my favorites when in tulsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Arrived late ( 10:00 pm ) but grand kids wanted crab legs, seated promptly and waitress took drink orders quickly but seemed a little slow getting them to us ( maybe 10 people in the place besides us) the appetizers were slow getting to table. I ordered the classic steam pot because I had donated to Autism and received a coupon for free meal with purchase of adult dinner. All the food was good and had a great visit with kids. Time to pay the waitress didn't provide me with a detailed receipt but rather just a total on credit card, I figured in my head it was high and asked to see itemized receipt because mine was free and she said she would fix it and just like I thought she had included mine on bill. My tip to Joes would be train your staff and to patrons never assume they are right. Joes is open till midnight but maybe the waitresses are not..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedaredge, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Why am I eating seafood in Tulsa?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I just left the coast of Texas and am eating seafood in Tulsa, OK....I should be eating STEAK!!! But other people in our party chose the restaurant. They were from Missouri and don't know what "fresh" seafood is. All in all the food was good though. My husband had the seafood platter. I ALWAYS have Joe's coconut shrimp. My sister is not a seafood lover and she had the coconut shrimp too and really liked them. The service was friendly and on the ball. The restaurant was packed due to the Gun Show being held that weekend, that's why we were there. The ladies room needed major attention. For a chain restaurant, and if you don't get fresh seafood often, it's an ok place to eat. But the seafood is NOT fresh, it's frozen. When in Tulsa...EAT STEAK!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kansas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, but bring water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I ate here for a late lunch Saturday, March 16.
My wife had a special, forgot the name: Crab, Sausage, potatoes, and corn. She really loved the bib, the crab, the sausage, the... everything.
I had the Lobster Daddy Feast. Spicy Boil. It was very good. A bit spicy for me, but my wife loved the samples I gave her. Lobster was a bit small, but there were many crabs and I got full!
The only downside was the service after we ordered. I even sat my almost empty glass on the side of the table through several fast passes by the waiter. Tried to catch his attention, but not successful. My wife and I did get one refill each at the same time.
Getting our bill paid was handled quickly. Almost felt like; get them in, get them food, get them out.
We paid about $50? total.
If service was near the food quality, they would have something. And I'd tip more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CurtisKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Crab Shack also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing