We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, amenities, location ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Staff, amenities, location ”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The very friendly staff, the proximity to the performing arts venues and to the heart of the downtown Art Deco district, and the amenities (Daily Grill, Topeca Cafe, J'Nar Spa, gift shop and Fitness Center-all of which we used during our stay) are the best aspects of this hotel. Really liked those. But the thin walls, saggy bed, chipped faux leather headboard and the visible uncleanliness of the room we were given (dust on lamp, fingerprints and handprints on window, toilet paper wad in toilet, spray stains on closet door) gave us a bad impression upon arrival; we stay at hotels often and don't usually encounter any of that. (The person who cleaned our room the rest of the four days did an excellent job, so it appeared to be a problem with the room-preparation operations.) Would we stay here again?

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pw1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. A clean, comfortable, well appointed room is a minimal expectation and I apologize we did not deliver that on this stay. We will be addressing some of the condition issues with several updates to our rooms this year. I will be addressing the cleanliness issues with our housekeeping staff. We attempt to ensure all our rooms exceed our guests expectations, but it seems we failed with you room.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
jeff.keeley@hyattregencytulsa.com
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    331
    202
    89
    53
See reviews for
174
225
58
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is a Hyatt Regency, so it should be a bit more upscale. The lobby and the restaurants/bars were great. The Daily Grill was excellent. The room was nice and large, and well configured. However, it was desperately in need of an update. There was no safe in the room. There was a nice fridge. The bed was not that comfortable. Nowhere near the comfort of a Westin or Hilton bed. The headboard was made of leather, or fake leather, which was cracking and peeling all over the place. The sheets were clean, but there were old stains evident. They did not use any kind of mattress cover or mattress pad on the bed. Just a thin sheet between the sleeper and the mattress. This is not acceptable at this level of hotel. Overall, this hotel doesn't have the atmosphere and quality of the Hyatt Regency's I've stayed at in larger cities. However, with some refreshing of the rooms, and more attention paid to the beds and linens, This could be a better hotel than it is now. All and all a somewhat pleasant stay that could have been better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BradWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We apprecaite the kind words regarding our hotel and also the feedback on what we can do to improve. We do have some updates planned in 2014 that will address some of your observations. Hopefully these will be completed by your next stay.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to meet you on your next stay in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
jeff.keeley@hyattregencytulsa.com
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage City, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was almost a perfect stay. Nice room , good price. Pleasant staff. Free shuttle. Good location. Bar with happy hour. The housekeeping staff did forget to clean our room one day. The rooms were quiet, beds comfy. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b4osage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for the nice review. We truly appreciate it. I will be addressing you housekeeping issue with our staff. I do apologize for this. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Thank you again and I hope to meet you on your next stay in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
jeff.keeley@hyattregencytulsa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Overall, we really liked the Hyatt. At check-in, the hotel wasn't showing the same rate perks as my corporate discount allowed (i.e. free parking and internet), but my check-in attendant took care of that without making it a hassle for me (which the Westin had done previously). I was very appreciative of that. The room was nice and clean. The bed headboard is beautiful. The lobby is really cool, including the big "Hershey's kiss" chair. The self-parking ($8) was decent -- in a parking garage right next door, so it wasn't a long walk. (Valet is $15). Our only complaints about the stay is the thermostat really never gets hot (feels like cool air is coming out), and the bed sheets were thin. There was a thin sheet over the mattress bad (which was supposed to serve as the fitted sheet), and as soon as we pulled our sheets down to sleep, the mattress was exposed. We had to try to stretch the sheet to cover the mattress. Also, with the thermostat not working, we were hoping for thick comforter and sheets, but there were only about 3 thin sheets, and a VERY thin duvet. We walked to Juniper for dinner (about 4 blocks), which was great!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay. I understand that sleeping while travelling is challenging enough without any added issues. I will be addressing the bedding issue with my housekeeping manager. I do apologize that it affected your stay.

I am pleased to hear that our staff addressed the issues at check-in, but do apologize there were issues at all. We will be addressing this as well.

Thank you again for the survey and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
jeff.keeley@hyattregencytulsa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here over St. Patrick's day weekend to attend a show at Cain's Ballroom. I got a deal through Expedia so I chose this hotel rather than one closer to Cain's and I'm really glad that I did. Cain's was within just a few blocks anyways, so getting there by car or foot was super easy. When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted a King bed and because we had booked online, check-in only took a couple of minutes. We opted out of valet parking and parked on the street when we checked in but later decided to park in the garage adjoining the hotel since it was raining. The max amount for the garage is $8 which wasn't a bad deal for being able to walk from your car to the hotel without getting wet! The room was nice, with a king bed and a view of the city looking toward the Blue Dome District which is just a block away from the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room on the 14th floor and it was very quiet and had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We appreciate it.

We are pleased to hear that we accomodated your requests. We are alos pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the areas around us (Blue Dome, Brady, ect..) that are easily accessible by foot.

Thank you again for the feedback and we look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
jeff.keeley@hyattregencytulsa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is easily the best location in the downtown area of Tulsa and the Brady Entertainment District. As a full-service facility, it has a great restaurant, wonderful coffee shop, really nice exercise facility, and many other services. While the facility is well located and outfitted, the staff are what I find to be really special. I stay at this hotel at least once every month and the staff are easily the most accommodating and friendly of any hotel I've experienced. In my view, this is "the" recommended hotel in downtown Tulsa. Bob R. (Hobbs, NM)

Room Tip: The Regency Club is very nicely done. Suggest 14th or 15th floor for access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
WOW....thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate the kind words.

Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit to Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
jeff.keeley@hyattregencytulsa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was happy to see that Tulsa has rejuvenated much of it's downtown since the late 80's/early 90's and there are a number of fun and entertaining shops and restaurants mixed in with a few of the older businesses that have survived the turmoil of people fleeing the urban core.
The Hyatt Regency in downtown Tulsa was a pleasant place to stay and I got an excellent deal on Priceline. Very nice entryway with lots of natural stone in the lobby. The room was spacious with a king bed and newly renovated bathroom. The indoor/outdoor pool was well maintained and the fitness room was well appointed. I didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but I did get some breakfast in the hotel coffee shop and it was good and well priced.

Room Tip: If there are any yayhoos in the outdoor portion of the pool they might just hoot and holler in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osp98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciae your kinds words and feedback. Downtown has been rejuvanted in the last 3-5 years and we are perfectly situated for you take advantage of all downtown has to offer. BOK Center, The Cox Convetnion Center, The Center of the Universe, Blue Dome Distrtict, Brady District and the Pearl District are all right outside our door, ready for you to explore after a sound night of sleep on our Hyatt Grand Bed.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
918-560-2204
jeff.keeley@hyattregencytulsa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#19 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#34 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
5.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Address: 100 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74103-3207
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment, and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing