We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty from Afar but in Need of Some TLC.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty from Afar but in Need of Some TLC.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in June while in Tulsa for a wedding. This hotel was chosen by the bride for guests. The lobby and common rooms are very nice, open and airy. Valet car park was pretty efficient and the last time out we were comped due to a slight delay. Good customer service. Internet was also comped after some confusion at the front desk (but should always be free anyway). Room was average, although the bed was very comfy. Some areas were missing pieces of shoe moulding. I think this hotel needs a refresh. The bathroom was very small and there wasn't anywhere to hang a towel or washcloth. The breakfasts in the hotel restaurant were quite good. Good central Tulsa location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debtodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We truly appreciate it. We are continually upgrading our hotel. For example, later this year we will be changing out the carpet in half the hotel with the remainder in 2014.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    331
    202
    89
    53
See reviews for
174
225
58
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel was booked on a discount travel site, where we got a very good deal (about 50% off the regular rate). We were looking for a hotel that was in close proximity to Cains Ballroom, as I was going to see a concert there and wanted a quick drive between the 2. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the Hyatt was less than a 10 minute walk from Cains. We left the car at the hotel. As well as Cains, the hotel is within walking distance from a lot of clubs and restaurants.
The room was very nice with comfy, soft beds, a desk, arm chair, and a fridge. There was a small powder room area outside of the bathroom with a regular sized closet and a counter with the coffee maker. This area was useful for privacy while getting dressed. My son enjoyed the indoor/outdoor swimming pool. This was a pleasant surprise, as we had thought that the pool was only outdoor. The parking garage was attached to the hotel, very easily accessible. Valet parking was available. We asked if there was a microwave that we could use downstairs, and were offered to have housekeeping bring a microwave up to the room for us for no charge. It was delivered within 15 minutes. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when we would be doing things in downtown Tulsa.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLR4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate your kind words. We are convenient to many downtown venues and attractions.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

That it is two blocks makes this a 3 1/2 star place. It is showing some age and my room looks like it had not been dusted in a week. The bed was comfortable though, and got a really good rate. The two block walk to the BOK for a concert makes it worth a return trip though.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a recent 7-night stay. Herman picked us up promptly from the airport and Jenny at check-in was friendly and efficient. I loved the location. I am a downtown person and we found downtown Tulsa to be safe and walkable. We enjoyed many of the local restaurants. All of them were good - Dilly Deli, S&J Oyster Co, McNellie's, Yokozuna, The Rusty Crane and Prhyme. Tulsa has some of the friendliest people in the nation. I was happy too that the conference was in a Hyatt. I am a gold member and like to build my points. We visited the Club room and had good conversation over cocktails with Chip, the Club Room concierge and some of the regulars who are on extended stays. The food in the club room was really good and was a welcome treat with the wine at cocktail hour. Caleb took us to back to the airport. He was friendly and asked each of us about our trip. The staff at this Hyatt are truly into customer service.

Room Tip: Being on the concierge floor was a benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyGirl-Faye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We agree downtown is great and continues to get better. The Blue Dome District, the Brady District, and the great downtown architecture are examples of that.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This was my 3rd year in a row at this hotel (with one prior in the location under old name).
I have always been happy with the hotel. Convenient to most places I want to go. Have always felt welcomed by staff. This year we did valet parking and they were all friendly.
This year however after checking out while we were eating breakfast a few blocks away I realized I forgot a binder sitting on the desk in my room. I went to the car just to double check but it was one of the moments that you just know you left something and you can mentally see right where you left it. I called right away told them what it was not that they listened they kept thinking it was an iPad, which it just had papers important to me in it. They took my number and said they would call if it was found since the room hasn't been cleaned yet.
We went to our afternoon show in Tulsa and when we got out I didn't have any missed called and we rechecked the entire car make sure I wasn't wrong so we drove back to the Hyatt and I went to the front desk to check and the young lady was very helpful and friendly checked in the office behind there desk, called housekeeping, lost and found and just incase I had left it somewhere else she decided to call and ask security if they had seen it. Security asked to talk me and asked me where I thought I had left it and i told them the desk in room 1115 and I was rudely told they wouldn't haven't it then because they didn't have anything to do with it and she didn't have it. Disappointed we left and once everyone was home and had gone through the stuff and once again confirmed we didn't have it I all led and left a message on lost and founds machine that said they will get back to you in 24 hrs or the next business day, was never contacted back. I did have some response talking to someone on the HyattTulsa twitter page who confirmed that it hasn't been found. I had a bad feeling when I left Tulsa that it had been just tossed out when the room was cleaned since I called and told them what it was before that and exactly where it was. that's the only explanation since it didn't just disappear into thin air.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was good for our purposes. It was convenient to shopping, parks, restaurants, & the BOK center. The room was clean. The view was typical downtown. The maid staff was very friendly & accommodating. The security was present & friendly. We felt safe & all our needs were met.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the great review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate the comments about our staff. We think are great and we appreciate you recognizing them.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-629-2096
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I don't understand some of these other reviews I have read. I loved it there. Clean, comfortable and we got a great rate at the time we stayed. The only negative was the waitress in the restaurant of the hotel we had was not overly friendly, but the food was still good. We also frequented the bar for happy hour and the service there was awesome. Would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#20 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#34 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
5.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Address: 100 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74103-3207
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment, and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing