We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Keepin' it Classy in Tulsa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Keepin' it Classy in Tulsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a Hyatt Regency so you know it's going to be nice. We certainly weren't disappointed on that front. It was spotless and the beds were extra comfy. The decor is very stylish and everything is well maintained. The bathroom in particular was well stocked with the essentials and even little extras like toothpaste.

There are two reasons I'm giving it a 4 instead of a 5. First is that it wasn't really our cup of tea. It seemed a little sterile and, for lack of a better word, pretentious. There's nothing inherently wrong with it, and that seems fairly common to this style of hotel, but we usually prefer something with a bit more character. Nothing about the hotel really said "Tulsa." When we asked the girl working at the desk for some dinner suggestions she gave us the standard map/response of the Lettuce Entertain You type restaurants in the area. We were looking for something more local, so we asked the bartender that evening and he said he didn't often go out to eat in that area for exactly that reason. From what we saw, it seems to be in a business area and there didn't look to be much in the way of tourist activies around. It would likely be very convenient if you were in town for business.

Second, you have to pay for Internet. I know it's a relatively minor thing to gripe about but for a hotel in this price range, especially one that seems to cater to business travelers, I expected more. You almost always get free Internet at even the cheapest hotels these days so why not here?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. I am disappointed to hear we did not recommend a better restaurant. With the Blue Dome district and the The Brady Arts district both walking distance fromt he hotel, there are numerous eclectic and unique to Tulsa restaurants. This link will show all the places to eat and visit in Downtown. http://www.downtowntulsaok.com/

Thank you and have a great day.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    267
    171
    78
    45
See reviews for
134
184
47
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hyatt Regency in downtown Tulsa is a very nice hotel. Clean, quiet and best of all very close to entertainment venues. BOK Center is a couple of blocks in one direction and the Brady District with the Brady Theater and Cain's Ballroom are a few blocks in a different direction.
Self park is $8 and attached to the hotel. Coffee shop is excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we truly appreciate it. We are centrally located to Cains Ballroom, The Brady Theater, The BOK Center, The Blue Dome District and the Brady Arts District.

Thank you, have a great day and we hope to see you back again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
177 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The property itself was clean, beds are comfy and the staff was welcoming and helpful. Even though they technically charge for wi-fi access code, the woman at check-in gave it to us for no charge. The restaurant/bar was a great spot after returning from a concert. Our difficulty was with noise from the hall and the room next door. Each time the neighbor directly across the hall opened and closed their door, it sounded as though someone was coming into our room. After the second time of jumping up to check, we relaxed (sort of) and ignored it. The next door neighbor dropped something on their bathroom floor and it sounded like it was in our room. We could hear entire conversations as well. I don't know if this was a problem for only a certain area or not, but it was annoying.

Room Tip: Ask if there are quiet areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate the nice comments regarding your stay. With our hotel being an older building we do have some challenges with noise. We are investigating ways to reduce the noise issues and hoep to have a permanent solution soon.

Thank you and we hope to see you bakc on your next visit to Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in Tulsa on business. The room was average and clean, but the service really made me happy. When I checked in, the front desk staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. They helped me with directions, and answered all of my questions in a very friendly manner.
The rooms were about average, but they were clean and the internet was very fast. All in all, I had a great stay, mainly because the service was so great.
Parking was very cheap, only eight dollars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnold8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate you mentioning our employees. They truly make our hotel THE hotel to stay at while visiting Tulsa.

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
235 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great location, especially if you are doing business with Williams Energy. The rooms are very comfortable, and the restaurant or Grill is excellent. If you see a line at the front desk when you arrive used the automated check in / check out kiosk located just to the left of the front desk.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to have easy access to the hospitality room (if you are a Hyatt frequent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irbflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We truly appreciate it. Downtown continues to grow and thrive allowing our guest easy walkable access to many great venues, restaurants and bars.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed here before for business and have not had any problems. But this time, my room smelled like heavily scented cleaning products or perfume (very flowery smell). I have asthma and almost switched rooms because of it. The next morning I was very stuffed up when I woke up, probably because of the scent.

Next time, I will ask when I book the room.

Otherwise, nice hotel and good service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the review and the feedback. I will speak with my housekeeping department today.

We appreciateyour business and I hope to meet you the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal on hotel via 3rd party website. Pool was being renovated, but they shuttled us to and from the nearby Holiday Inn where the kids were able to swim. The shuttle runs 24 hours and the drivers are very accommodating, taking us to and from a local music venue later that evening. Staff was nice, rooms were a bit small, but clean and we had a nice view from the 11th floor. We would stay again.
Word of advice, stay away from the Daily Grill located in the hotel, the food is not good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcfarland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the nice comments. I will sharing this with the Daily Grill as well. I do apologize for your experience with them. Normally the food and the service are fantastic.

Thank you again and I hope to see you you back the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#16 of 111 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#29 of 111 in Tulsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Address: 100 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74103-3207 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel - Tulsa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment, and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing