We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, noise was main issue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good, noise was main issue”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The property itself was clean, beds are comfy and the staff was welcoming and helpful. Even though they technically charge for wi-fi access code, the woman at check-in gave it to us for no charge. The restaurant/bar was a great spot after returning from a concert. Our difficulty was with noise from the hall and the room next door. Each time the neighbor directly across the hall opened and closed their door, it sounded as though someone was coming into our room. After the second time of jumping up to check, we relaxed (sort of) and ignored it. The next door neighbor dropped something on their bathroom floor and it sounded like it was in our room. We could hear entire conversations as well. I don't know if this was a problem for only a certain area or not, but it was annoying.

Room Tip: Ask if there are quiet areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate the nice comments regarding your stay. With our hotel being an older building we do have some challenges with noise. We are investigating ways to reduce the noise issues and hoep to have a permanent solution soon.

Thank you and we hope to see you bakc on your next visit to Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    336
    202
    89
    53
See reviews for
174
227
59
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in Tulsa on business. The room was average and clean, but the service really made me happy. When I checked in, the front desk staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. They helped me with directions, and answered all of my questions in a very friendly manner.
The rooms were about average, but they were clean and the internet was very fast. All in all, I had a great stay, mainly because the service was so great.
Parking was very cheap, only eight dollars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarnold8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We appreciate you mentioning our employees. They truly make our hotel THE hotel to stay at while visiting Tulsa.

Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great location, especially if you are doing business with Williams Energy. The rooms are very comfortable, and the restaurant or Grill is excellent. If you see a line at the front desk when you arrive used the automated check in / check out kiosk located just to the left of the front desk.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor to have easy access to the hospitality room (if you are a Hyatt frequent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irbflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your great review of the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. We truly appreciate it. Downtown continues to grow and thrive allowing our guest easy walkable access to many great venues, restaurants and bars.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed here before for business and have not had any problems. But this time, my room smelled like heavily scented cleaning products or perfume (very flowery smell). I have asthma and almost switched rooms because of it. The next morning I was very stuffed up when I woke up, probably because of the scent.

Next time, I will ask when I book the room.

Otherwise, nice hotel and good service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abqcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for the review and the feedback. I will speak with my housekeeping department today.

We appreciateyour business and I hope to meet you the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Got a great deal on hotel via 3rd party website. Pool was being renovated, but they shuttled us to and from the nearby Holiday Inn where the kids were able to swim. The shuttle runs 24 hours and the drivers are very accommodating, taking us to and from a local music venue later that evening. Staff was nice, rooms were a bit small, but clean and we had a nice view from the 11th floor. We would stay again.
Word of advice, stay away from the Daily Grill located in the hotel, the food is not good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcfarland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the nice comments. I will sharing this with the Daily Grill as well. I do apologize for your experience with them. Normally the food and the service are fantastic.

Thank you again and I hope to see you you back the next time you are in Tulsa.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hyatt is doing a great job with this established downtown hotel site. This is a top notch hotel, with excellent service, accommodating people to help and food, drinks, coffee, and whatever else you might need to make your trip a success. The coffee shop in the lobby is a local Tulsa vendor. Always nice to support the local businesses. I've used this hotel for the last year to visit family. The price is never higher than others (Hampton Inn, Fairfield, Courtyard by Marriott). The parking is $8 a night, and easy in and out. The internet connection cost about $10 a day, per device. I'd say this is the only bad part of this deal. Last time I was there the Concierge (yes, there is one!) gave me the code for free just to be nice. I hope this is a trend because paying for internet is not cool in today's world. Go Hyatt.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review. We truly appreciate all the great comments.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you and have a great 2013.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Enjoyed a one night stay here this past week on a business trip. The location is excellent for downtown events and near some great dining. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, but the King that was booked was unavailable leaving a room with two doubles. The Hyatt Grand Bed is always a pleasure to sleep on, but not nearly as it would be in the preferred arrangement. The bathroom and amenities are average and outdated. While the lobby is nice, the rest of the hotel needs some serious refurbishing and looks old and dated. The workout room is excellent with new equipment. However, there is no hot tub on the property which is very disappointing. We had access to the Regency Club which was on the very small side and was packed with people trying to enjoy breakfast. While the service was 'polite', the food was poorly stocked and even at that was a very basic, unimpressive affair. This used to be one of the better hotels in Tulsa and is now just average, in my opinion. For the money, better options are available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoonerWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt Regency Tulsa. Thank you for the great comments on our service. We truly appreciate it. We are updating our rooms in 2013 and 2014. We will be adding safes, HD signal and new carpet in both the rooms and corridors.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Jeff Keeley
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 109 in Tulsa
469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#32 of 109 in Tulsa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
5.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Address: 100 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74103-3207
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment, and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing