We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SHOULD NOT BE RATED A 3 STAR!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Ranked #9 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“SHOULD NOT BE RATED A 3 STAR!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2011

A friend and I went to Tulsa for a relaxing weekend and were excited about staying at this Hyatt. First stop was check in both self check in kiosks were broken so we had to stand in a very long line for at least 10 mins and there was no sign of a baggage carrier. Got to our room and instantly noticed how small it was. Next check was the beds...just as I was about to sit to give it a test what do I see PUBIC HAIR!!! Completely covering the bed it was so disgusting I immediately called the front desk they said they would get us in another room so we stood waiting (afraid to sit on any furniture) about ten more minutes before they called us back so we had to go back to the lobby get another key. The next one smelled like wintergreen chewing tobacco but we didn't want to complain again do your self a favor stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kschmi00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for you review. I would like to apologize for the issue you experienced. A clean, comfortable guest room is a minimal expectation, I apologize that was not the case. I would like for try us again. I am certain we can show you the Hyatt Regency Tulsa service and exceed your expectations. Please call me personally to make all the arrangements.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
918-560-2204
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    331
    202
    89
    53
See reviews for
174
225
58
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We attended a conference at this hotel at the end of April and it was fabulous. The staff was friendly and attentive. I loved the large, spacious room and having a make-up mirror for us female travelers was great. My room was exceptionally clean and it looks like the hotel was recently renovated as it was stylish and modern. Our meetings were at the hotel and the meeting rooms were comfortable and the food was great. Close walking distance to the BOK center. A great place to hold a meeting or conference!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for you review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Wow what a Great Hotel! The staff was very customer service driven throughout the hotel. The bellman, front desk, bar and banquet staff all Exceeded my needs as business traveller....kudos to the GM Jeff for a wonderful team performance!

Room Tip: Buy the Concierge Floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marriottkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments regarding our staff. I will be sure to share these with them.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Beautiful hotel. Great accomodations. Above all, the staff is great. They show true hospitality from the moment I entered this hotel. Clean room, loved the food, and you just cannot beat the location. My Kudos to this newly renovated hotel. Way to go..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for the review and the kind remarks reagrding our staff. I must agree, they are terrific and truly care about delivering great service and exceeding expectations.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

What a great hotel! Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, and fantastic service! As a female traveler it's very difficult to find hotels that have bright hallways, a good selection of tv channels that women like to watch, and great shower pressure. They have all 3. Plus the hotel is walking distance to several local restaurants, no need for a car or a taxi. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhidee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Tulsa.

Thank you,

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I am all about the quality of sleep at a hotel.
I had a quick one nighter here last night and I tell you what... I have never had a more comfy bed at a hotel. Never. I stay at hotels all over the world. This astounded me.
Check in was a little odd because it is not immediately clear where it is located.
It's straight up the escalator, to the right.
Check in was fast. No problems at all.
We changed real quick and attended a couple of meetings nearby and then returned to have happy hour then dinner at the onsite restaurant.
It was surprisingly good. Between the 3 of us, we had fried fish, fries, ahi tuna salad and mac and cheese. It was all perfectly prepared and delicious.
The drinks (a martini, a peach specialty drink and a mojito) were all great too when made by a young waiter/bartender. Later we had an older guy bartender and the drinks were not nearly as good.
Headed up to the rooms early and took a shower. The hotel was packed but I think I must have been the only person using water. It took a while to heat up, but it did.
The next morning it was hot immediately, so I really think it was because no one was using it.
I slept like a rock. It was so cushy and there were thunderstorms... ahhhh
The next morning we all had breakfast before heading out and it was also delicious.
I had pancakes and bacon and the pancakes were light and fluffy.
All in all a great place to stay.
Clean with fine service, quality food and amazingly comfy beds... perfect for my needs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxTravelPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This place needs some work! Shuttle driver dropped us off at some weird entrance and never told us how to find check in nor did he even touch our bags. Woman at check in was alone and apologized several times about how bad their computers were. Both she and the woman the following day had badly stained uniforms with their bellies hanging out below an ill-fitted top. Gift sold the cheesiest things I've ever seen. Daily Grill was good, but understaffed. Room: okay. Dusty. And NO ONE LIKES CFL bulbs. The room was lit like a teachers lounge. Get rid of those bulbs; i dont care how much money they're saving you; people don't pay all this money to rest in DMV lighting. I would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoscoeNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatttulsaGM, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Tulsa, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Thank you for review. I would like to apologize for the issues at check-in. Our staff needed to be more attentive and I do apologize that it affected your stay. We have new uniforms to replace the ones with bleach stains.

I would like for you to try us again. I know we can show you the true Hyatt Regency service. Please call me at 918-560-2204 and I will make all the arrangements.

Jeff Keeley
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 108 in Tulsa
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
#34 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
5.1 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Tulsa

Property: Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Address: 100 E 2nd St, Tulsa, OK 74103-3207
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tulsa
#17 Business Hotel in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Tulsa 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Regency Tulsa is located in the heart of Oklahoma's vibrant business, entertainment, and cultural districts with over 50 restaurants and entertainment venues within walking distance. Our downtown hotel overlooks the scenic gardens of the Williams Center Complex and is just three blocks from the historic Brady Arts District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Tulsa
Crowne Plaza Hotel Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing