We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”
Review of Candlewood Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
“good experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I had a good experience with this hotel. I really liked that they had a small fitness center. Also rooms were clean and well equipped. I'm on a health kick right now so it was nice to have a big refrigerator to put my dietary foods in. It made it that much easier to not give in to the temptation of going out to eat. Which is REALLY hard to do when traveling! I felt at home and staff was great which is always a plus. Overall a really good place to unwind!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We greatly appreciate your response and nice feedback! We take pride in keeping our rooms nothing less than perfect and an over caring staff! We would love to have you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    15
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
9
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
326 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

King suite was very nice. Bed was comfortable. Hotel is quiet. No problems with TV or WiFi. Cleaning solution smell pretty strong when we first entered room. Thanks for water and snack for club members.

Definitely like having full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. Wish hotels would tell the size of the coffee pot in their descriptions! This one was a 4-cup drip which is fine but it would be nice to know ahead of time to know what kind of coffee, filters, etc. to bring with me. (Very close to Krispy Kreme :) No breakfast served so be prepared.

Bathroom was roomy. Thanks for the exhaust fan! Hair dryer is terrible. I have very short hair and the dryer wouldn't dry mine.

The only real negative has nothing to do with the hotel--be aware that E 71st St traffic backs up for long periods of time making it hard to get out even with a traffic light. We did discover that E 73rd St in front of the hotel will go through to Mingo which helps some.

Room Tip: South side of buiding was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words! The next time you come see us, ask about our "Lending Locker" which has larger coffee pots and other small appliances you can borrow at your convenience! Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I'm a seasoned traveler and this property is the best overal suite hotel in Tulsa. First thing you notice is excellent service! Cleanliness of this property, up to date furnishings, smells brand new and comfortable bed and pillows! The location is right off of I 169 and convenient to restaurants and Tulsas largest mall, Woodland Hills Mall! The best!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianPrincessOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan H, General Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to your stay! Thank you for the kind words, we have recently completed a Full Restoration of the hotel, so we are proud to have a updated product for our guests! Our service is our #1 priority, and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisville tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I would like to thank the staff! Giovonne Johnson was very professional and knowledgeable.
My stay was extremely comfortable and I would recommend the Candlewood suites to anyone.
Affordable, clean, comfortable, home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilatony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a great stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. I had a wonderful time. My only advice would for them
To carry lotion. I had to leave the hotel and run to target to grab some. It's centrally located . Eat at the Italian place down the road. It's fantastic. Also make sure you're connecting to the right wifi. I was on Home Depots for a while and was surprised on how slow it was.. Well once I connected to the hotels it was super fast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommabear1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 7/20/13 and found it to be old, tired and smelly. Unlike some of the previous reviews say, this hotel did NOT have an indoor pool, complementary breakfast or friendly customer service. It's location is convenient, although it is sandwiched between the back of a Babies R Us store and an average apartment complex. I will NEVER stay at this property again and would NOT RECOMMEND it to anyone.

Room Tip: Only a total overhaul of this place would help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista M, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Kimmer16,

I am so sorry that your experience at The Candlewood Suites Tulsa was a disappointment. We had already addressed the previous posting about a pool and breakfast with TripAdvisor and were told that it will be removed so that guests are not given incorrect information. A guest should never feel less that welcomed and well cared for at any property. Our hotel is renovating and making changes this year for extended stay and transient guests. We would love to have another opportunity to give you the experience that you deserve at Candlewood Suites. Thank you for your post as we value your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were very, very happy with the facility, personal and comfort level at this hotel/motel. Allie Alpers, the front office manager, couldn't have been more helpful. The Candlewood Suites of Tulsa, is one of the best. Thanks.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
#33 of 108 in Tulsa
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tulsa Woodland Hills
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Property: Candlewood Suites
Address: 10008 E 73rd St, Tulsa, OK 74133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Candlewood Suites Hotel Tulsa is a premier EXTENDED STAY HOTEL. With our location just off Highway 169 & 71st street, you'll find our access to the area's restaurant and retail shopping a prime spot, top that off with great shopping at Woodland Hills Mall, which is minutes away. Full suites & kitchens await you at the hotel, along with free wireless high speed Internet access; the 'Candlewood Cupboard'-an in house 24-hour convenience store; free exercise room; free guest laundry and our 24 hour free business center are a hint of the some of the amenities we offer to make sure you nestle in and make our place home while you are away. The hotel's accessible to lots of Tulsa's major corporations like American Airlines, The Williams Companies, Cancer Treatment Center of America, St. Francis Hospital, Southcrest Hospital, Tulsa Heart Hospital, Cox Communications, and State Farm. Other attractions include The UMAC Center, Oral Roberts University, The Mabee Center, Rhema Bible Training Center, University of Tulsa, Expo Fair Grounds, BOK Center, Oklahoma Aquarium, Jenks Riverwalk Crossing, Tulsa Drillers, Philbrook Museum, and the Bass Pro Shop in Broken Arrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing