We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Candlewood Tulsa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Tulsa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Tulsa
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Candlewood Tulsa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Large room, clean and comfortable bed with a large bathroom counter which makes it easy to lay out your "stuff", No recliner in our room which is the first Candlewood we have had without one. We usually do our laundry as they have clean and free guest laundries. This makes up for not having a complimentary breakfast. With the full size fridge, stove, oven and all the utensils and dishes you could cook if you wished, I do wish all Candlewoods would invest in ice machines for us one nighters, The ice machine in the fridge is not fast enough to fill a thermos in the morning, We may stay here again but only if a recliner is in our room. We have been spoiled with their other properties we have stayed at,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    15
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
7
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Have stayed at this property since it opened. Most likely this is 8-10 times over the years. Typically it's just a overnight sometimes 2 nights. They always know what they are doing at the front desk, always helpful if I need something. Only real thought is that the parking spaces are small. If that's my only discount to a hotel, it's good. Typically a good value on prices for a hotel on off this street and side of town.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My room was very clean with a full size fridge and icemaker. My room was also very large and large bathroom. I only have a few minor gripes. The window did not open so the room seemed very stuffy at times. I finally got the AC somewhat regulated to a "freeze me out state and turn off until I got too hot". No in between. It was a window unit so not very quite. My carpet had been patched in several places but was clean. Pillow top mattress was too soft for me but it could have been a lot worse. I stayed here for a week and they have excellent staff that will go the xtra mile to be of service.Will I stay there again? YES This room was like a one room apartment that I could live in forever if need be.
Ailie A. was one of the best managers and allowed me to check in early and offered to get me help with my luggage. All the day staff were great.

Room Tip: Every restaurant in town including the Mall was right around the corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49andholding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This has become our favorite place to stay in Tulsa. It is especially great for extended stays, but we also like that we can bring our pet on visits too. The beds are always VERY comfortable and the rooms are always clean. I was not a fan however of the pullout couch bed. They do have a DVD player in the room so you're not limited to the usual $10 payperview movie like most hotels. The staff is always friendly and very personable. The location is great and close to everything you could want there on 71st. On top of that, the price absolutely can't be beat! This location has been why we seek Candlewood Suites in every city we visit now.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was on an offcial trip to Tulsa for 2 months and was staying in Candlewood for the entire stay. The place is just amazing. The staff is great.The service is good. The rooms are spacious and clean. And the best part of all is that you have all the great places to shop and eat at walking distance. Hurray!!!!
The prices are reasonable and I would love to stay here if I come back to Tulsa.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Checked in Saturday afternoon Robert was helpful and everything that was discussed when reserving the room earlier in the week was delivered (thanks Robert). The room was nice and clean (I do my own Clorox wipe down before unpacking). The bad parts was the smell in the elevator was wretched a combo of hair perm and sulpher, the air was stuffy had to keep the fan running at all times and the windows did not open, the bed was a little to soft for my taste also we were on the end by the stairs and some people would stomp on the stairs (parents train your kids) otherwise a good stay. Easily accessible to highway, restaurants, casino and Super Target (incase you left incidentals at home) would stay again.

Room Tip: Do not stay by stairwell, pay the extra $20 to get the suite, parking lot is small, there is no brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTeeBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
341 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Candlewood is our #1 preference anywhere _ even if only for an overnight stay. This Tulsa location is so perfect it will be our choice anytime we are in the Tulsa area.

Two minutes off 169 at 71st Street (which has EVERY possible store or restaurant you would ever want within minutes away), BUT is set off the busy street just 1 block so it's very quiet.

The staff are award winning and rightly so. Front desk gals sent a fax for me and printed work orders while their Business office printer was down.

We always want to stay longer when in a Candlewood, and this one is no exception.
Well be back.

My only reason for not giving five stars across the board was for a little goof housekeeping made. They started knocking on our door at 8:30 am the day were SUPPOSED to check out. Even with normal checkout time 11:00.
Twice they knocked, waking us up both times.

We are Priority Club members so have an extra couple hours to vacate the room, if we ask for it, which we did on our way out at 10:30 or so.

Because we were so comfortable, we decided to stay 2 days longer and drive 200 miles for a 1_day job rather than move to a different hotel for that job.

Housekeeping ...with an 11:00 checkout time, please give us until then before you check on the room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
SpringHill Suites Tulsa
#33 of 110 in Tulsa
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Tulsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Tulsa

Property: Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
Address: 10008 E 73rd St, Tulsa, OK 74133-3312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Tulsa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Candlewood Suites Hotel Tulsa is a premier EXTENDED STAY HOTEL. With our location just off Highway 169 & 71st street, you'll find our access to the area's restaurant and retail shopping a prime spot, top that off with great shopping at Woodland Hills Mall, which is minutes away. Full suites & kitchens await you at the hotel, along with free wireless high speed Internet access; the 'Candlewood Cupboard'-an in house 24-hour convenience store; free exercise room; free guest laundry and our 24 hour free business center are a hint of the some of the amenities we offer to make sure you nestle in and make our place home while you are away. The hotel's accessible to lots of Tulsa's major corporations like American Airlines, The Williams Companies, Cancer Treatment Center of America, St. Francis Hospital, Southcrest Hospital, Tulsa Heart Hospital, Cox Communications, and State Farm. Other attractions include The UMAC Center, Oral Roberts University, The Mabee Center, Rhema Bible Training Center, University of Tulsa, Expo Fair Grounds, BOK Center, Oklahoma Aquarium, Jenks Riverwalk Crossing, Tulsa Drillers, Philbrook Museum, and the Bass Pro Shop in Broken Arrow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing