We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Kilkennys Irish Pub and Eatery in Tulsa is about as close to Ireland as you will find in Oklahoma. The food was good - although the Rueben had more sauerkraut than corned beef. Others in my party enjoyed the fish & chips and the boxty was excellent. The beer was cold... the food good... the service friendly and attentive... It is definitely a good place for a friendly, fun meal. Loved the motto on the menu about wine, beer and water (see photo)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeepInTheWoodsMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    706
    312
    73
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Irish pub in Tulsa, Oklahoma!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a great evening with amazing food and great beer. They have a wonderful environment. Just found my new favorite place to eat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLytle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vera, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food for Empty Stomachs”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Make sure you are hungry when you show up the portions are large. I got the fish and chips and it looked like they caught two whales breaded them and put them on my plate. It was very good fish my girlfriend had a sandwich and she really enjoyed it as well. It is a very noisy place so if you like that atmosphere perfect. Dont go expecting a quite dinner though.

Helpful?
Thank JordanW977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

I like to try different places for brunch on the weekends. Breakfast is served until 2pm on Saturdays and Sundays. This was our first visit to Kilkenny's- my husband had a blackened chicken sandwich. I had their traditional Irish omelet with hash browns and an English muffin. Our total was about $25 with two meals, and a coffee and Pepsi. We enjoyed the meal, and had good service. Their atmosphere is cool- very unique. Fun place to try.

Helpful?
Thank Revswife623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The Craigue Boxty”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Yum...still thinking about how good it was. A combination of crab, jumbo shrimp and lobster sauteed in garlic and white wine. My favorite meal in Tulsa by far!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tookiedogs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing