We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer, good food”

Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,317 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Germantown, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great beer, good food”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Even though we had no reservations, they fitted us in with a 10 min wait on a busy night. Great choices of British beers (I had an ESB). Two of us had the boxty which was a delicious traditional Irish dish while the other in our party had the bangers and mash. I would definitely seek this place out on my next trip to Tulsa.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joegibbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    319
    77
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real treat to eat”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A varied menu with many excellant choices. The boxty dishes are unique and one of our favorites. The wait staff is peasant and very helpful. Our server was, who was helpful and attentive. IF the pub atmosphere is something you like, go you should like it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dewayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice location and good atmosphere”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I like this place. It's smack in the middle of Cherry Street and is very nicely put together. Staff are welcoming, the atmosphere is inviting and there are some good dishes on the menu. Food is well prepared and presented. You get what you order and we're talking Irish pub fare...sorta. Not entirely authentic, but what we have come to expect from the Irish/Scottish pub in the US. Decent selection of beers...chances are you can find something drinkable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airman74
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Ok but better options in town”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

We went there and the place is really cool but food is horrible. VERY low quality. Staff is friendly and professional.
I think you don't get what you pay for. This restaurant is very expensive. They have and average beer selection.
Anyway since I was with friends and family we did ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite pub!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I'm a local and this has got to be the best pub in town! The menu is great and the food is delicious! I go here all the time with my girlfriends and always have an amazing time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing