We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, not bad beer selection.”

Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 1,317 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, not bad beer selection.”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The food was fantastic. I've been to Kilkenny's a few times now and they never disappoint. The bottled beer selection isn't bad, but isn't amazing, and the same can be said for the draft beer selection. All of the beers they have are great beers, but the variety I was hoping for in a pub just isn't there. The wine list, by comparison, is excellent. The atmosphere is about what you would expect from a dining pub - dimly lit, lots of polished wood, and just a little bit on the loud side. All in all, a great place to take friends or adult family.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank averyhabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    319
    77
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“frist time at kilkennys”
Reviewed December 15, 2011

it was my sis b-day was a lot of people you fill comfortable like if you was with a lot of family, the food was GREAT everything i have had from there has always tasted good never yet had something bad. the service was great, my advise is try the banana's o' foster yumm best dessert ever.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ariel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place to enjoy a burger!”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Kilkennys has delicious burgers and fries. Good location on Cherry Street.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelinQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not only the best Reuben but best atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a place where you can go anytime and feel at home. I haven't had anything bad on the menu and let me tell you I've had just about everything on it. :) Fish and Chips are a great lunch choice and butterslip burger with irish cheddar. YUM! I could go on and on but it's best you try for yourself. Also the best chicken fettucine alfredo! Michael is the most awesome bartender and if Brett is there say hi to him and tell him how awesome he is for opening up a fantastic Irish Pub!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank girl4mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really good experience!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Well, first timie there and I was very surprised! The decor, WOW!!!! I love the old style, solid wood look and feel. It was pretty loud in there even for late night. I know it is a pub, I must say, I was a good experience. Our server was on top of his game, probably has worked there for a while. The food, very authentic, good flavor, but was lacking something, just dont know what it was. Overall, I am glad I went, but will most liking go somewhere else to spend that kind of money for dinner.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Duke7779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Kilkennys Irish Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing