We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Barbeque!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elmer's Barbeque

Elmer's Barbeque
Ranked #223 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Barbeque!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Haven't been here in a couple months, but that's because I like to rotate to different Barbeque restaurants in Tulsa. There are a lot of good places to eat barbeque around town, but this one is one the best! If you do try this place, I recommend the Badwich. You'll find out why their slogans all say "It be bad." Its so "bad" its great!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    23
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best barbeque in tulsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

nice atmosphere, friendly and efficient wait staff.. mouth watering barbeque of all kinds. can't go wrong on anything on the menu

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patrick l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I love the Badwhich. A little taste of everything.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank OKFrequentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

we were just running around and got hungry and stopped in. We were pleasantly surprised. the food was good and the wait staff was nice even though this is set up more as a pick up at the counter kind of place.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobSnowedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Good Food Clean Good Service I like good BBQ and they have it here!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elmer's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing