We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Busy Place, Good Food at a Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #44 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Busy Place, Good Food at a Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food is never disappointing at Cheddar's and the prices are affordable for most families. However, the place is busy during off-hours (I've arrived at 3 p.m. on a Sunday and had to wait 10 minutes) and I'd advise staying away during the peak periods, unless you don't mind waiting a while.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    56
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid like the plague...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Apparently, this place is known for large helpings, and cheap prices. The place is swarming with "large" people who are only looking for a large meal, with no regard to taste. I attended this place with a party of 6. The appetizer dip smelled like under arm BO. The steaks came out either way over cooked, or raw in the middle. The salmon was burnt on both sides, but raw in the middle. We noticed that other tables were sending their food back to the kitchen with similar issues. Not sure how this company makes any money....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great meals for travelers or family & friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Really enjoyed the Veggie plate and onion rings. So much to choose from. Was traveling from Michigan to meet up with friend in Tulsa, My parents, sister and I enjoyed sitting down for a large family meal. Dad wanted steak and enjoyed it. The service is great and fast. Very clean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel Fire, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I eat at Cheddar's often. I always order the Veggie Plate with Chicken Tortilla Soup and with my choice of 4 veggies. So very good, at such a great price! We enjoy the bar area. Nice atmosphere. The place can get very busy, so avoid prime lunch and dinner times unless you don't mind waiting a while.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best quality and quantity for your money in Tulsa, Ok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have eaten at Cheddars in Tulsa, Oklahoma many many times and have ALWAYS been very pleased with the food, price and service. Best time to go to avoid the crowds is from 3 to 5 pm. Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RS901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing