We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely loud and annoying!!!”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #45 of 1,315 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely loud and annoying!!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Recently revisited this restaurant and they have "redecorated", putting in a rock wall instead of the regular wallpaper making the place overbearingly loud with nothing to muffle the noise. Besides the diners loud conversations, now you can hear all the noise from the kitchen, dishes clanking around, etc., which we never noticed before. We couldn't even carry on a decent conversation over dinner without yelling or asking "huh?" a dozen times. Bad! They have also changed out the tables in the freestanding area (smaller)to some type of unsealed wood which you can see every grease mark from all the diners before you. Yummy.

That said, the food was as good as always, although my dining partner who always orders an 11oz sirloin, no longer has it on the menu, said the 8 oz sirloin was not nearly as tender or tasty as what they used to offer. But those baby carrots, give me a gallon to take home, I love them so much!

If you want to eat here, my suggestion is to save yourself some frustration & get your order to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mapretrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    58
    23
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Afton, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not satisfied”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Birthday celebration for 91 year old Aunt. Slow service, waitress unable to speakup and communicate, even after being ask to speak up, loud atmosphere, overpriced, low quality food, and the dessert was served in a shot glass; about one bite for a dollar. Might be a good place for inebriitaed young partiers that couldn't taste the food anyway. The food was ordered with the understanding that the rack of ribs would be shared; so the food was delivered without the extra plates; when that was brought to the attention of the waitress, it took over five minutes to get the extra plates.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Disappointing food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Food has declined here in quality the last couple of times I have visited. On a recent visit the restaurant was so loud that it was very unpleasant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Revswife623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skien, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheddar is afordable and very good food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Cheddars on 71st Street is a popular place where there are many guest all the time. The restaurant have a nice setup with tables that gives you several choices if you plan to have a quiet place or a crowded place. Food is good, price is affordable for everyone. Overall a good experience. I have always liked their potato-soup. Its really good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

the food portions are great and its a good value for the money. I had the painkiller, a fruity cocktail the server recomended. i loved the honey and coconut on the rim! me and my friend shared the buffalo chicken wrap and it was plenty for both of us and absolutely delicious!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing