We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love everything but the hot, bright sun room”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #44 of 1,303 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arkansas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Love everything but the hot, bright sun room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Everything here is delicious. The chicken strips a huge and good crispy batter. The fries are salted and always crispy. The ranch dressing is my favorite thing to dip with. It's homemade and always cool. If you love ceasar salads, must try theirs. It has a good bit of cheese and cracked pepper, and its served it a hot, honey cresant roll.
We have a hard time in the sun room. We always take a party of 6 or more and we always get taken to the sunroom. It's always hot and so sunny back there. Thank goodness for great food, it makes it all dissolve when they bring the plates in!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mommytomykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    56
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seating a big deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

When in doubt, and maybe for only you and a friend/wife/s.o./etc., and the wait is 45-50 minutes...head to the open seating in the bar! <p>

Wife waits at one end, I at the other, and when folks are beginning to pay their check, we'll politely ask if we can have their table when they leave. 100% of the time, folks at the bar already chose to eat there due to the long wait, and are happy to give it up.<p>

We don't even "sign-in" any more. Just off to the bar. We don't even drink.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toddintulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't Eat Here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

i recently ate here with a girlfriend. We ordered Monte Christo sandwiches which are ham and cheese dipped in batter and deep fried, served with jam on the side. The sandwiches were mildly warm on the outside and the ham and cheese on the inside were cold.

The drink menu was greasy and stained, the floor was dirty, and I have to say I was shocked at how many people were waiting in line to eat at this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelelasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food delish, hostess rude!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

When we first arrived the hostess asked us how many, we had 11, they ask if we would split up(with attitude) we said no, that is why we were together because of family out of town did not wanna split! The hostess continued with attitude saying it would be about an hour, we said that was fine, then the manager came up and said No it should only be about 30-40 we said we would wait, we wanted to be together! Half way through she looked down at us sitting patiently, "are you sure you don't want to split up?" No really we are fine. Finally the Manager came back to tell us it was just a few more minutes.....we again said great but we are fine! All the while the hostess kept looking at us like we are crazy. Anyway when we got settled in about an hour+ the food was delish and our server was very attentive and helpful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beachprincessnetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
325 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Decent place, nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Usually end up waiting a long time to get a seat, and the food is only okay. Decent value for your dollar, and it's conveniently located right next to the movie theater.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ravenito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing