We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food delish, hostess rude!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #42 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Food delish, hostess rude!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

When we first arrived the hostess asked us how many, we had 11, they ask if we would split up(with attitude) we said no, that is why we were together because of family out of town did not wanna split! The hostess continued with attitude saying it would be about an hour, we said that was fine, then the manager came up and said No it should only be about 30-40 we said we would wait, we wanted to be together! Half way through she looked down at us sitting patiently, "are you sure you don't want to split up?" No really we are fine. Finally the Manager came back to tell us it was just a few more minutes.....we again said great but we are fine! All the while the hostess kept looking at us like we are crazy. Anyway when we got settled in about an hour+ the food was delish and our server was very attentive and helpful!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachprincessnetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    56
    22
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
325 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Decent place, nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Usually end up waiting a long time to get a seat, and the food is only okay. Decent value for your dollar, and it's conveniently located right next to the movie theater.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ravenito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
138 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food but long wait while the children (staff) played”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We recently visited this location on a Friday night with family and friends - a group of 11. We were informed that it would be about a 20-30 minute wait when we arrived. We visited together and watched as three young girls stood at the host desk and talked, joked, basically killing time. At the 20-30 minute mark we asked one of the girls about the wait, which was met with a rude, disinterested reply - as if she could not be bothered. Finally one of the managers arrived, over-worked and apparently tired, and stated they were almost ready. About 15 minutes later we were seated. Once we finally were served the food was good, though not worth the wait (and floor show). Servers were nice as well. No wonder the manager was so exhausted - maybe motivate the staff better? Just a thought.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beachbumjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A yummy good value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The menu at Cheddar's offers a wide variety of foods. My favorite is the Tilapia with mango salsa and shrimp over a bed of rice. There is a good choice of delicious sides including green beans, and broccoli/rice casserole. The cocktails are reasonably priced as is the rest of the menu. This is one of my favorite places to dine.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrsb4929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Warm beer and mediocre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I sat at the bar for drinks and dinner. The draught beer I was served was warm and for sure not anywhere near cold. The bartender did serve me another beer but it was just the same. The grilled chicken salad was fair and not enough to bring me back to this location.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing