We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$5 Pizza on Wednesday's!!!”
Review of Leon's - CLOSED

Leon's
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“$5 Pizza on Wednesday's!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Leon's on Brookside is a great find. Wait why am I telling you?? Now it will be even more crowded!! The pizza that they serve on Wednesday nights for $5 is the same delicious pizza that they serve the other nights of the week for between $10 $13! It is a thin crust pizza loaded with toppings, plus they always have a beer special of the month for $3. You can't beat it, and the wait staff is super.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tulsatravelbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New Menu and To-Go Service is a Bummer”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Like I said in the title, the new menu is a bummer. They have added too many fish plates and took away too many good sandwiches. Additionally, To-Go/take out service is super poor. I ordered a cheeseburger with wing sauce made medium well and my husband brought home a hamburger with no wing sauce, old lettuce, and a hot pink center. He ordered a wrap with no ranch and, sure enough, there was a hearty amount of ranch on it... I would have loved to have received what I had ordered and paid for.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChiroKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza and good place to watch sports!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went to a Leon's based on a recommendation from a friend who is a big sports fan. We were in Tulsa and wanted to see a college game. It was really nice, they have numerous televisions that are visible from all angles. There were groups in the bar area having good time supporting their teams. Overall the noise level was not bad because the bar area is separated by a wall. We shared a salad and pizza. The salad was very generous and made with very fresh ingredients and had shaved cheese on top. The balsamic vinaigrette was really thick and had a good taste. The Brooksider was cooked in a brick oven and was really, really good. It had an oblong shape but had great taste. It was perfect size for us but might be too small for some. We would definitely go again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CreatingMemories2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everything is always amazing!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is my favorite spot in Tulsa.

The ambience, staff, food, music, people are always amazing!

The pizzas are freshly made in a brick oven, gourmet burgers are an explosion of flavors.


My personal favorite dishes are:

Spicy Pig Wings, which send me back in time to the flintstones, the meat is so tender it falls off the bone. Definite must try.

Matt Holliday wraps, breathtaking..


The staff are always very pleasant and attentive. Everything is always served at the right time and its overall the best spot in Tulsa if you ask me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_SJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing