We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Authentic Mexican Food”
Review of Mariscos Costa Azul - CLOSED

Mariscos Costa Azul
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Tulsa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good service and very good food. Not an a place to get north of the border food. If you like authentic, this is your place in Tulsa.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“7 mares soup!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

While traveling I use Tripadvisor to find places to eat. Surfing for Mexican cuisine I ran across Mariscos Costa Azul...very old decor but really good food. I had the 7 mares soup it was great, full of flavor, and very spicy. Service was good. Local Hispanics eating there for dinner which is a good sign for a "Mexican" restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgiaAtoZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best authentic Mexican food in town”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Love the 7 seafood soup and extra wet shredded beef burritos. Excellent food and consistant. We won't go anywhere else!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“language barrier”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It took 2 waitresses to figure out what we wanted as far as drinks were concerned. What's hard about rum & coke? Got drinks, food finally arrived & it was less than lukewarm. My chef boyfriend sent his back for a reheat. Asked for the check & a go-box. Went up to counter for ck. Service lacking. Tight black pants on waitresses, plentiful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place has true Mexican cuisine.”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband and I have gone several times. We have taken friends, family and co-workers at different times. We have ALWAYS felt welcome. The service has always been quick, friendly and helpful. The food here is AMAZING. If you think that Taco Bueno has good food, don't bother -- you just won't get it. But, if you want incredibly fresh, flavorful, Mexican food, then this is the place to go. Try the ceviche, it's the best in town. If you're feeling adventureous try the Molcajete Marisco!! The queso is a wonder to behold. The menu is extensive and we are trying to sample each and every dish!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mbkisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Costa Azul also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing