We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tex mex chain food”
Review of El Chico

El Chico
Ranked #779 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: El Chico at 21st & Mingo offers high quality Tex-Mex food and large portion sizes at a value that is unsurpassed. Ask about our happy hour specials!
Tulsa, Ok
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Tex mex chain food”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Great food and excellent service. Very friendly, clean and really good food

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjsiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hum?”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The menu was what one would expect but the prices very fair.
The entrance needs cleaning.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank golfing72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I haven't eaten at El Chico in a while. I don't remember them being this good. Glad we gave it a shot!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really, El Chico?”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I can't believe this made it on Trip Advisor's recommended places. Its average at best. The only reason I gave it an average rating is because the queso is really good. Other than that....its not very good. They fill your plates with lots of fillers like a huge pile of beans and dry rice, or a big piece of lettuce. If you're visiting Tulsa, I would definitely go elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mistinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
“Valentines Day was the best ever at this place!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My wife and I went in to this El Chico for Valentines Day. We were on a bit of a budget, so we decided to eat here, which was the best decision for V-day EVER!!! First we were met immediately with a sincere smile and pleasant greeting. We were set with in seconds it seemed like, and the host asked if this seat was acceptable for my lovely wife, and she said yes. My server, Madison, was bubbly, upbeat, precise, timely but allowed enough time between check backs for me to enjoy my meal with my wife. We got their special fajitas for 2, a table side guacamole, and these strawberry nachos for dessert. We got all that for 2, and tipped the waitress a 25% tip for under $40. We don't drink any more, but their drinks looked very refreshing. The manager came by and double checked on us, and thanked us for coming in. I plan on going here atleast once a month. I just wanted to let everyone know that this is the tex mex place to be at.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kragorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Chico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing