We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No visit to Tulsa is complete without a visit to Queenies”
Review of Queenies Plus

Queenies Plus
Ranked #118 of 1,324 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
OK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No visit to Tulsa is complete without a visit to Queenies”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is our "Go-to" place in Tulsa. It's our hands down favorite. We have over the years had - the egg salad, tuna and chicken salad, ham sandwich, turkey sandwich, tomato tart (to die for!) and various salads. We have never been disappointed. The seating is very limited, so you can get take out, but if you arrive early and can get a table out on the sidewalk, its a lovely way to spend lunch. The desserts are fabulous too. Chocolate pie, banana caramel cake, chocolate cake, cookies, brownies etc. It's all good. If you are near Utica Square oe even downtown - its worth the drive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoopsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    41
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Tulsa Tradition and great chicken salad!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Every time I come to Tulsa I go to Queenies at least once. Their chicken salad and egg salad are legendary. You may have to stalk people for a table but the service is fast, the food is delicious and I keep coming back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Small seating area”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Nice little sandwich shop, but very small seating space. My husband and I stopped in for a quick bite after an appointment nearby. I had heard much about Queenies but was disappointed to find it was pretty much on par with other sandwich shops I have visited. Had soup and salad while there and both were good but not better than what I've had elsewhere. Glad I had the opportunity to try it out, though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oklahoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Space is tight, and the wait can be a little crazy during rush times, but the food is well worth it. Excellent soups and sandwiches. The chicken salad sandwich is the best I've ever had...I always look at the menu every time, but always come back to that same sandwich.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BandMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage City, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good staff, but very cramped”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The staff at our hotel raved about Queenies. It was ok, but would not get a repeat visit. It has a very limited menu. Some of our party had eggs Benedict and thought it was good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank b4osage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Queenies Plus also viewed

 

Been to Queenies Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing