We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even our Second and Third Choices were Excellent”
Review of Palace Cafe

Palace Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Palace Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 15th & Peoria
Transit: Please check Tulsa Transit bus schedules for more information
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Even our Second and Third Choices were Excellent”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Old friends get together for a meal...reservations in hand for 7:30...full of excitement. The specials sounded outstanding so we ordered those among other items. Our waiter had the grim job of telling us BOTH specials were sold out. Didn't matter the replacement meals were wonderful. Since there were 6 of us we took advantage of the appitizer deal and got 8. So well worth it. Don't miss this restaurant in Tulsa

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    16
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in town”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have never been disappointed in Palace Café. They have a relatively inventive menu and a good atmosphere. The grilled Caesar salad is always one of our starters and they use a lot of locally sourced food. The service has always been excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“consistently delicious and unique”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is the best restaurant in Tulsa! It's locally owned by a very talented chef who is constantly preparing unique and very tasty dishes. The bento menu for appetizers is brilliant, and everything offered is delicious! You cannot go wrong by eating here!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shannonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Palace Cafe may be the Best 5* Restaurant in Oklahoma!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Have enjoyed this restaurant a few times in the past, but we had not been back in almost a year.
We need to go back much more often!! It just keeps getting better!!
The Bento appetizers were good to excellent - we tried the sampler plate - too difficult to choose just one.
The Grilled Caesar salad could be the best Caesar Salad you will ever taste! Grilling the Romaine makes it just a perfect pairing with the Caesar dressing.
I had the Halibut special entrée which was amazing!
Deloris had the Wood-Grilled Tenderloin with Grilled Jumbo asparagus, Bleu Scallop potato's - WOW! Bourbon Onion, Wild mushrooms & Rosemary demi glace. Not quite as good as the Halibut - but still excellent!!!
They have a happy Hour with 1/2 price Bento's.
They also have a separate Vegetarian menu and a special Sunday Brunch menu - we have not tried the brunch yet - but we will!
Service was outstanding!
Restaurant décor is nothing special - but the food is Fantastic!
A little pricey for Tulsa - but worth it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Milestonecruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Poor Service”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The wait staff was kind, but unreasonably slow. The breakfast was good and the mimosa pours were generous enough to make it a place we will return to!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elysehab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Palace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing