We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good indian food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of India Palace

India Palace
Ranked #43 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am not an Indian food connoisseur, but I do very much enjoy the food they have here at India Palace. Always good service, always good food. I especially love the mango pudding.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    34
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

The baingain bharta was like slipping into a warm bath with a cup of camomile tea, then being wrapped in a white fluffy towel and tucked into bed. Basically, it was excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A minus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

As a spicey food lover, asian food is a must for me when on business trips. Typically i favor Thai food but chose India Palace on account of the reviews. I made a good choice. I had chikken tikka, garlic naan. Loved the papadam appetizer and king fisher. I cant give an A + rating due to the food not being as spicey as hoped. Even asked for extra spicey. Oh well. I had a good meal and will probably go back for more. So A minus but 5 stars for good service and flavor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brook84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as great as we thought”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We went to this restaurant when in Tulsa for a conference. We were surprised by the lack of taste and quality of the food after reading all the rave reviews on this restaurant. The restaurant was packed with people, so we thought it must be very good. Maybe compared to what is available near Tulsa, this may be the best. Having been to many Indian restaurants, this one rates a lot lower than most I have tried. The Chicken Tikka Masala was made with dark meat, versus how it should normally be made with boneless white meat chicken. Overall, we were not very satisified with the meal. The service was also very hurried - the waiter was always moving back and forth very quickly and we could barely get his attention if we needed something. It was "OK" at best, but compared to other Indian restaurants, there can be a lot of improvements.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler777Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Illinois
1 review
“When in Tulsa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

While in Tulsa, my son and I went to India Palace for lunch. They have a small buffet style bar or you can order from the menue. We chose the menue. First thing that impressed was the greeting upon entering. The staff are all very welcoming. Next was service and attention to customers. First rate on both counts. Next, the food. Wow, perfectly spiced, the lamb was tender and moist. The sauce on my sons dish was a little spicy for me. But, he said it was spot on perfect. I had a different dish. it was so delicious, I could have had seconds if I weren't full! Portions are also very nice. Don't miss this place! It's a perfect 10!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing