We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish this were in our town”
Review of Charleston's

Charleston's
Ranked #5 of 1,307 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
minneapolis, minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wish this were in our town”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were staying at the Hyatt Place, less than a block away, and went here for dinner only because it was close to the hotel. Boy, were we pleasantly surprised! It was Saturday Night and
the parking lot was packed tight...but we walked in and we were seating immediately. Everyone ordered something different, and everyone had a great meal and a great experience. We'll come back again to eat here, when we're in Tulsa. Wish they had a location in Minneapolis...near us...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jon160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    194
    40
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Service is always the best and food was excellent. Plenty of choices. Just wish the lighting was a little brighter so I could read the menu,

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Selagib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere. Service is excellent”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We go to the Charlestons on 36th & Peoria. It's smaller but more romantic and has a great atmosphere. The Key Lime Pie is great. They have the best salmon in Tulsa -moist with a little smoke. Try the salmon with a salad.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love the prime rib at Charleston's. The salad is just perfect and the honey glazed croissant tops it off with warm crust goodness. I enjoy date night at Charleston's as it feels like an intimate date atmosphere.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Grrrreat food especially the ribs.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Met friends there since in town for Tulsa weld ing school. Had the ribs and my wife had the shrimp scampi. Ribs where fall off the bone good and moist. Great tasting and better than many bbq restaurants. My wife's scampi had a rich sauce! Tremendous flavor. And she even got a chance to eat some. Kidding...

Service, food, and atmosphere was great so hope to eat here on next Tulsa trip.

The only negative was the price of wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaVistaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Charleston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing