We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polo Grill

Polo Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Polo Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 1,301 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $75
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 21st and Yorktown
Baltimore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

In town for business and ate here. We all had the price fixe for restaurant week. The tomatoe bisque was delicious- not too heavy. The salmon with grits was delicious. I think I was shorted a bit on my grits but otherwise great. Dessert was cheesecake - I asked for sorbet as I have an egg allergy and they readily complied. Many other restaurants are strict about no substitutions on price fixe, so I really appreciated it. Would definitely go back if I ever have to go to Tulsa again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baltimorefamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    40
    18
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Anniversary Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have lived in Tulsa 30 years and the Polo Grill has had consistantly great food and service. Robert Merrifield and his staff get better every year.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa,Ok
Level Contributor
86 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For a treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This place has been around for a LONG time. It is not a casual place and it is very expensive. It also has great service and some amazing food! Highly recommend it!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skydive435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Fine Establishment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

This place is located very close to where I live and is a very classy establishment. Great place to impress a first date. Delicious food. Excellent Service. Always look forward to eating here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True Tulsa Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I have had the pleasure to dine at the Polo Grill quite often. Every time I am impressed with the culinary experience which starts when you are seated. The staff is very attentive but never intrusive. You are their guest and you are treated like one. Whatever your menu choice, you can rest assured it is going be superb. Chef Robert and his kitchen crew always deliver a meal to remember. I am not in Tulsa as often as years past but when I am I will be dining at the Polo Grill.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Polo Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing