We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Fish Daddy's Grill House
Ranked #17 of 1,323 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The mission at Fish Daddy's is to delivery a contemporary dining experience that is built on the "old school" way of preparing fresh food and serving guests with our all. Our salmon? We cut fresh North Atlantic salmon by hand. Our vegetables? We steam, saute and blanch fresh vegetables daily. Our Lemon Herb house dressing is made from scratch using only fresh herbs. Our soups? All are made from scratch daily. Our burgers? We use only the best- USDA prime beef on a toasted brioche bun. Our Key Lime Pie? We make graham cracker crust ourselves, squeeze fresh limes for the filling and then top it off with freshly whipped cream.
Centerton, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very cheap dinner for family of 5 but not the best seafood. We had a 30 minute wait for a table. Waitress was MIA most of the meal and seemed lost when she was available. Grilled shrimp was served cold and not all were cleaned completely. Corn on Cob (off the cob) tasted like frozen bag vegetables. Mashed potates were bland and lumpy. Husband could not taste the crab in the stuffed shrimp and red beans and rice were runny and bland. Kids meal seemed ok but couldn't get waitress to bring the ketchup. I guess if you want cheap quickly prepared food it is acceptable. If you are looking for good seafood i would not recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysAMomFirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    79
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“MY FAVORITE”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is my favorite place to eat. (1)Fish is my favorite food. (2)FISH DADDY'S has so many variations, and flavor. I like to experiment as many as possible, so I eat there often--and, I can do it without going off my diet.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good fish, reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Fish Daddy's is a good place to get most types of seafood. While they used to serve most everything fried, they have expanded their selections to include grilled, blackened or fried for most dishes. Their house salad is yummy; I recommend the house dressing- very good! Most dishes are around $10-15 range. It's on "restaurant row" on 71st St. so there are lots of choices in the area, but if you're hungry for fish, you'll find something here that you like. Rather noisy in the eating area due to high ceilings and concrete floors, but still a good change of pace

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oklahoman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic recommendation by our hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I went on a Wednesday night with three coworkers from a recommendation by our hotel. We got the hot crab and cheese dip for an appetizer and it was delicious. They have a sampler platter you can get for dinner that is reasonably priced. You pick 3 meats (mostly seafood and chicken) and you get two sides. The server was really nice too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hard working & friendly staff”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great place. The selection is excellent, and we've always had great service. Good location as well, with a good sports viewing atmosphere at the bar. Very family friendly as well. Good job management and staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Daddy's Grill House also viewed

 

Been to Fish Daddy's Grill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing